Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from German using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

Quiet, sunny and cozy room with south window and terrace door in the garden.
Size of the room about 15 m2

The space

Info:
Overnight accommodation 5 minutes walk from the Goetheanum.

Description:
Guest rooms in quiet, small 3-family house with kitchen and bathroom use (are also used by me when I am there).
The breakfast must be organized. Tea and coffee, milk, sugar, honey and spices are available. It has very close (about 5 minutes on foot) a discounter, where you can get everything necessary. Around the corner is a natural food shop, which is mainly suitable for a delicious breakfast. The prices there are however high.

There is the possibility, during a short time (a few days)
The whole apartment for rent. Price by arrangement.

The price is for 1 room / 1 person. The price has to be agreed for another occupancy.

Room South:
Double bed 140 x 200m, wardrobe and desk,
Direct exit to the garden seat.

Guest access

- Wlan available
- Guest parking

Shared kitchen and bathroom. Washing machine and tumbler available.

Interaction with guests

I am always available for guests. For those who just want to sleep here, as well as for people who love communication, who value entertainment.

Other things to note

Advice for allergy sufferers:
There are 2 cats here and in the garden live 3 bees, which do not disturb in any way. But if you are afraid of bees, the accommodation is only suitable in the winter, if they do not come from their dwelling. It is always an emergency set against allergic reactions in the house!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Smoking is permitted in the garden, smoking is free in the apartment.
Small events are possible. It is particularly nice in the summer with good weather, if the terrace can be used. A barbecue is available.
It has bees in the garden. They spread a special atmosphere. They are extremely friendly and do not sting. Please do not go directly to the prey.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nora Marion User Profile
September 2017
I booked my stay at Karin's very short notice in order to attend a course in Dornach and was welcomed warmly into the house by the two friendly cats as Karin was still at work at my arrival. The room was very bright, cosy and bigger than I expected from the pictures. I used Karin's kitchen every evening and when she was around we chatted about all sorts of things. I had a great stay and would come back again anytime.

Christina User Profile
July 2017
Karin's house is lovely! She has a beautiful garden, and the bedroom is very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there, and look forward to returning on our next trip to Dornach. We highly recommend it.

Augusto User Profile
May 2017
Quiet and peaceful place to be. Karin was lovely and the anthroposofical atmosphere in her blossom home was unique. The house is very close to Goetheanum. Provide me a easy way to know the place. I am grateful for the experience.

Malia User Profile
April 2017
Karin made me feel at home from the minute I got there. Karin is a very friendly person and I felt relaxed in her home. I really enjoyed my time in her home, not only was it a 2 minute walk from the Goetheanum (which is why I was there, so it was perfect) but Karin gave me the time and space that I needed for myself aswell as inviting me to be apart of what was happening in her home, which was very kind. I was really appreciative of Karin taking time out of her day to show me around the library inside the Goetheanum. Karin's Home is kept clean and her cats are friendly. If you are new to the area and are looking for a host that will help you understand the area and who will also make you feel apart of her home, rather than a stranger, then Karin will be that person for you. Thank You for making my first Air BnB experience a friendly and enjoyable one.

Shirli User Profile
May 2016
Very pleasant experience. Beautiful house, flowery garden with humming bees. The room is comfortable and cosy and so is the bed. The set up is lovely. I enjoyed chatting with Karin and she made me feel very welcome, while giving me my private space. (The room is bigger and nicer than appears in the picture). Recommended.. Thank you Karin

Miek User Profile
April 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Karin's appartment. We especially appreciated her flexibility with respect to arrival and departure time. The location is perfect, close to the Goetheanum, a local organic store around the corner and in walking distance to the Dornach train station. The appartment was nice, clean and comfortable. The beds were good, with the opportunity to open the window at night and the neighbourhood is really silent. The highlight was the shower with the healing lights. We can certainly recommend this appartment for others who are looking for a quite and clean appartment in the area of Basel.

Manuela User Profile
April 2016
It is such a welcoming space and Karin is a wonderful person!! I would highly recommend and hope to come back many times.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dornach, SwitzerlandJoined in March 2013
Karin User ProfileKarin is a superhost.

Ich bewege mich gut und gerne seit vielen Jahren in der anthroposophischen Szene und kenne den Dornacher Hügel fast wie meine Westentasche.

Ich liebe mein Zuhause, zu der auch die beiden Katzen Juna und Zilly gehören, gute Musik (ein Klavier ist vorhanden) und gutes Essen zusammen mit Freunden und Gästen von fern und nah. Auch der Garten mit meinen Bienen bereitet mir viel Freude! Auf den Punkt gebracht: ich geniesse das Leben und die Kultur um mich herum und organisiere im Hügelblick dann und wann gesellige Anlässe.

Zur Zeit arbeite ich als bibliothekarische Mitarbeiterin und bin in einer Grundausbildung zur Imkerin.

Meinen Hügelblick möchte ich gerne teilen mit Menschen aus aller Welt und freue mich jederzeit auf Besuch!

Auf Anfrage sind Führungen in die Goetheanum Bibliothek möglich. Sie beherbergt die weltweit grösste Sammlung anthroposophischer Literatur. Es lohnt sich, einen Blick darauf zu werfen.

I'm moving well and happy for many years in the anthroposophic scene and know the Dornach Hill almost like my hand.

I love my home, which includes two cats for Juna and Zilly, good music (a piano is available) and good food with friends and guests from far and near. The garden with my bees gives me much joy! To the point: I enjoy the life and the culture around me and organize in the hillview even and when social occasions.
At the moment I'm working as a library assistant and I'm studying beekeeping.

My view of the hill I would like to share with people from all over the world and always look forward to visit!

On request, guided tours to the Goetheanum library are possibleI. There is the worldwide largest collection of anthroposophic literature. It is worth taking a look.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings