Each guests get 3 towels; bath, hand and face. You have access to shampoo and hand soap and cream. Hair dryer. Brand new shower. The heater has 2 rungs to hang your towels to keep them warm while showering.


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Since our 1 bedroom on Airbnb has been so successful, we thought we'd let out another room also. Though this room is much smaller, it has an added benefit! An ensuite bathroom, brand new! If this room is booked, go to HOMELY 1 BEDROOM.
Please note that we do not live in the city center, and keep that in mind before booking. Sundays and holidays there is only one bus running through to the city . we advice everyone to read what is written before booking to avoid misunderstandings.
Thank you.

The space

This bedroom has a brand new ensuite bathroom. Ideal for 1 person, but since the bed is a double bed, ok for 2. The room is under the attic, and has one window looking out the back yard.
Location: Frisange is a small village, and offers practically no night life. Though Luxembourg city is easily accessible during the day, the buses do not come here after 11 pm. So take that into account when booking and when you're reviewing the location after your stay.
Thanks.

Guest access

The guests have the room and their private bathroom for themselves.

Interaction with guests

Jini and Claude and rest of family live downstairs, and usually Jini will be available most of the time to help with anything.

Other things to note

Please note that there are no kitchen facilities available, we do leave drinks and some snacks and a water boiler in the room. No wearing outdoor shoes in room. Please bring house slippers. We also have dogs in the house so if you're afraid of them booking with us won't be a good experience. This has happened twice, so we advice everyone to read everything we've written. thanks.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

1. Please Bring house shoes to wear in room, as we want the guests to not wear outdoor shoes in room.
2. Please use makeup remover pads as it's hard to get the makeup out from the white towels.
3. Turn off the heating, and lights in room when leaving the house.
4. Make sure the front door is securely shut and cannot be opened without key, when leaving the house.
5. We do not offer cooking facilities.
We're flexible in most everything, and want you to have a pleasant stay with us. : )
Jini & Claude


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

61 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ieva User Profile
June 2017
Jini was amazing host. I couldn't ask for more. The room was a decent size double with a lovely modern bathroom/toilet. Very clean and quiet. If you want some peaceful environment with a lovely countryside, it's the place to stay. Thank you Jini!

Rizwan User Profile
June 2017
This place was much more than what I expected. The place was beyond my expectations. Jini was very very very hospitable. She contacted me prior to arriving to the house and ensured I was heading towards the right direction and also provided all the necessary advise. She was friendly enough to explain the routes to and from the city to the place of stay. I was provided with cold water/juices to keep me hydrated and was very happy with the snacks provided to me when I moved in. The place was super clean and again beyond my expectations. Despite the dogs and birds in the house, it was not noisy at all and i was able to sleep very well on the comfortable bed. Without a doubt would recommend this to anyone willing to visit the Luxembourg City, transport is readily available for frequent bus service to thecity from Frisange. I will certainly come back here when i visit Luxembourg again!!!

Han User Profile
June 2017
I felt like in a 3 stars hotel when I saw this room. Clean, enough space and well equipped shower room. Jini also provided some snacks and juices. It's a bit far from the city center but it's fine for this price.

Rafał User Profile
June 2017
Everything was simply perfect! Jini & Claude were very kind despite my quite late arrival. Room for me was placed on 1st floor. I had direct access to own bathroom. Room and bathroom were perfectly clear. I highly recommend Jini & Claude!

Jessica User Profile
May 2017
Very sweet host. Quite place to relax. Great stay! Cute breakfast offered!

Tomoka User Profile
May 2017
Jini was great host! The room was pretty well furnished, quiet and cozy. And it had private bath room. she responded my message and requests flexibly. Highly recommend to stay there :)

Ting-Yin User Profile
May 2017
Jini is the best host we've ever had on airbnb. She made sure we could reach the place and guided us all the way. The room was fantastic and the bathroom's got everything. She also provided a lot of very useful traveling information. Overall we couldn't have been happier staying in Jini's place.

This host has 100 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Frisange, Luxembourg · Joined in January 2015
Jini User Profile

Hi,
We are loving hosting on Airbnb. Have met lovely people from all over the world.
The 2 of us, Jini and Claude are very laid back and easy going. we are both glass half full people...positively positive.. : ) We both are animal lovers, and some of our combined interests are traveling, basketball, gardening ( in good weather : ) hiking with dogs, swimming, gym, reading, bible studies, meeting up with friends weekly, photography, etc. Since we have many animals in the home, if you're indifferent towards animals or not an animal lover our home, sadly, may not be suitable for you. Our home can be a bit chaotic with number of children, (4) and animals, ( 2 dogs, 5 birds) at home at a given time. You are usually woken up to birds singing downstairs!
Claude is the language specialist, and anything written other than in english will be done by him. : )
A life motto of Jini's..... To Every problem there is a solution, so, The Path of no stressing, or the least stress. Better yet, I do what is possible for me, and leave the rest to God. : )
As hosts, we would like you to feel free to be able to ask anything if there are any questions. Our goal is for you, as a guest, to enjoy your stay in our home. So, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you, and getting to know you. Till then, Addi (Lux.)
Claude & Jini

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.