"The TV", Soundsystem and couches190cm Sofa
Cheap Party-Oriented (420/Smoking) Urban Flat


Shared room

4 guests

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This space is for budget travellers or party people (420/Tobacco/*Everything*), although not a downtown location you can however use the nearby Mjódd bus station to go anywhere in Reykjavik or Iceland, right next door to 24/7 supermarket and liquor store, play loud music till late at night (just not Linkin Park though), relax at nearby secluded outdoor geothermal spa, listing offers very high speed internet (+wifi)..

*Everybody is Seriously Required to Read The Entire Description Below!!*

The space

One of the only places in Reykjavik where you can have an honest interaction with a local all the time and not just stay in your private room (which is the norm everywhere else) moping on your phone or laptop. :P

Feel free to use the kitchen as you like whether it be using the stove or oven or storing things in my fridge (you can also use the groceries i have in the cupboard above the sink for free), i have a coffee machine which you can use aswell as a water heater for if you want tea, and ofcourse a microwave.

Interaction with guests

I'll try to keep the conversation as much alive as i can until i run out of things to say hehe, otherwise PLEASE feel free to ask me anything as i'm always happy to help out with any questions you might have.

Other things to note

Please note that this is a smoking allowed flat (i smoke tobacco mainly) and since the offered space is in my living room area where i spend most of my time, only people who themselves smoke or people not bothered by it should consider staying here.

Also, i know AirBNB forces me to say that the listing has "1" Bedrooms and Beds, but this is not true, guests will be sleeping in the living room on any of the three sofas (see sofa pictures for measurements) and a large comfy floor mattress.

If you are staying here on a friday/saturday it is likely i will party here and invite some friends over (who are very used to me having foreign guests and love talking to new people), please note though that the party can last till morning (but not too loud) ;)

Been getting a bunch of bad "Cleanliness" ratings, i don't know what else i can clean that isn't already clean, i assure you that the flat is upto standards when it comes to that, i guess people just assume this is some hotel, no... this is where i live...

Very Important >>> i have one pet cat, incase you are allergic!

Your arrival time can be flexible, i'm usually at home to welcome people, but preferably not too early especially if i already have guests staying here.

For those interested, i am also a longtime user of CouchSurfing (with over 350 references), you can find my profile by searching on CS for "Find Members" and typing in "Climbatiz", this is where i talk all about me and what staying at my place is like (in case you wanted more information :)


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
3 sofas, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Most important: To decrease the amount of time it takes me to accept your request, please write in your initial message that you have read my listing description well enough (and that you have) and make sure you read the details below >>>

- I smoke in the living room area (where you will be sleeping), only those who themselves smoke or really not bothered by it should consider staying here, please don't book the listing unless you understand this.--

- I want to list my place as being a 3 Star place, but AirBNB will ban my listing if i drop below 4 stars (stupid i know), i will try to keep the place as tidy as i can but please remember that this is my home and it's not always perfect, please if you enjoy staying at my place can you do me the favor of at least giving me an average 4 star rating or 5 stars if everything was as expected and you enjoyed your stay, i know 5 stars sounds like expecting my place is a 5 star place which it isn't but think of it this way, in my own category on AirBNB is my place not the best option available? :P


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

77 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
July 2017
Place matches Einar's description. His friends are a wealth of information. There's a nearby convenience store which has good items. If you walk towards the city center from his place you see Bunny's.

Justin User Profile
June 2017
This place is exactly how he describes it. Great value for Iceland. The apartment was messy but didn't bother us too much since it was a short stay.

Alejandro User Profile
June 2017
Einar's description is exactly as he says (is really important to read it), is a great hosts. If your searching for an authentic experience, Einar is the option, he's very open to have a nice conversation, very flexible and if you have any doubts for your trip don't doubt to ask him (it will be really helpful). Regards Einar! :D

Isabel User Profile
April 2017
He was nice, we arrived very late and it was no problem. Only the hygienic could be a little better :-P

Sahana User Profile
April 2017
The description given is honest. Was available for communication at all times as I arrived after 1:00 AM. He was a huge help in giving directions. And was kind enough to let me stay longer the next day as the weather was quite bad to go out.

Cira User Profile
April 2017
As a disclaimer, Einar is a nice person and very easy to get along with. We had a lot in common, however, due to the turbulent weather, I spent quite a bit of time inside at his place... And it was not very enjoyable after the first few days. I read his provided description well, so I was aware of the casual "party" style of his flat, but the "party" lasted through the weekend all the way until I left on a Tuesday. This wouldn't be a problem except for that I got almost no sleep in 48 hours, very loud music was playing all night and all morning and all day long, even when the only other people in the house were myself and the couch surfing guest-- who were trying to sleep. During these parties, I also had my personal phone charger taken out of the outlet (while I was asleep and my phone still charging!!!) and taken to another room for someone else to use without my discretion. My clothing and luggage was ashed on by cigarettes. My luggage lock also disappeared but Einar luckily had a spare. I didn't mind staying with other guests, as this was disclosed in his description, but Einar didn't tell me about the others staying there until I got to his place. I was also bothered with the fact that Einar repeatedly mentioned that essentially 'the only difference between his airbnb and couchsurfing guests is that he cleans for airbnb-ers'. Except, he didn't even bother to START cleaning until a couple of days after I arrived. He also kept talking about how much i was paying him to myself and others. Unfortunately I didn't know about couchsurfing until after I made the booking. This is a great place if you are couchsurfing, but in my opinion, not worth paying for. Again, the location is convenient and easy to get to, and Einar is friendly and helpful, but the whole experience was incredibly unprofessional and annoying. The best part was Cleo the cat, who was an angel x
Einar Steinn User Profile
Response from Einar Steinn:
thanks for the criticism, i will take that under consideration, yeah the party did last a bit longer than i would normally have it and i allowed some people here i would normally not have, sorry about the inconvenience
April 2017

Maithili User Profile
April 2017
The place is perfectly as described. Einar is a really friendly guy :)

Reykjavík, IcelandJoined in April 2016
Einar Steinn User Profile

I'm a 30 something slacker living in Reykjavik, Iceland. i'm a fairly open person (able to talk with any1 about anything), possibly quite laid-back aswell (the whole *whatever* attitude) and something something something...

I lived in Los Angeles (Torrance) as a kid for a few years, where i learned most of my English (mostly by watching TV). I am currently studying computer programming in college (because of my interest in the demoscene) but i really have no career plans for it. I rarely plan much ahead and mostly just vaguely make plans for today or tomorrow, the day after tomorrow be damned.

Languages: English
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings