Beach meets the Bush
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is located in a very quiet area of Fairhaven with outlooks to the National Park across the road from our verandah. The patrolled surf beach of Fairhaven is either a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away (1km). All linen provided (except beach towels).

The space

The house has 3 bedrooms with 2 queen beds and 2 single beds. We provide all linen and towels, plus soap, shampoo, conditioner, and basic tea and coffee. There is an espresso machine which you are welcome to use if you know how to, but please provide your own ground coffee beans. There is also a washing machine in the laundry and washing powder provided. There are two living rooms both with excellent bush views across to the national park. There's a tv with Foxtel which includes all sports channels (Fox Footy included), plus a DVD player. There are a collection of DVDs which you can view if you please. The fire place is great to use on winter days and we will provide plenty of firewood to use. The large verandah has a barbecue to use whilst enjoying the peaceful surrounds. We also have ceiling fans in all bedrooms plus a split system heater / air conditioner in the main living area.

We have young kids so this is a family friendly home. The large block is fully fenced allowing for safer play outside. If you give us enough notice we will leave out a high chair, port-a-cot, pram and a selection of kids toys and books.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house except one bedroom and the garage which we have locked off, and isn't included in the listing.

Interaction with guests

We didn't live locally so unfortunately are unlikely to meet you, but will do our best to resolve any issues that may arise. We are very happy to recommend things to do based on your interests so please ask us (i.e. surfing, bushwalking, trail bike and mountain bike riding, golf, art and craft, day spas, food and wine, etc). We are very responsive to emails so feel free to ask any questions or ask for assistance.

Other things to note

There's a general store, petrol station, bakery, ATM, pharmacy, post office, plus several cafes and restaurants located in Aireys Inlet. The townships of Anglesea and Lorne are both a 15 min drive along the Great Ocean Road.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Basic cleaning is the responsibility of the guest.
Guests must not exceed the number of beds provided. No unauthorised guests.
No smoking.
No pets.
Please respect the surrounding neighbours by keeping the noise to a minimum after 10pm.
Please switch off all lights, heaters, air conditioners when you leave the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
The house is in a great location near the national park, close to the beach and some great places to eat. Kim was really helpful for check in and instructions for the house, we also arrived to wine and chocolate which was great! She also provided excellent recommendations in the local area. A great place to relax.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Our stay was fantastic. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The location is close by to Aireys Inlet which had enough to get you by. I recommend the Aireys Pub. Lorne was another 20 minutes down the road, which wasn't bad but a bit out of the way. With the holiday traffic it took about an hour to get into Lorne, so we just parked at one of the beaches and walked the rest of the 3 km into town which turned out to be really nice. For the price and quality it is a great place to stay. Kim even left a bottle of wine and chocolates for our stay.

Jon User Profile
March 2017
Kim's residence in Fairhaven was a fantastic place to stay as a family of five (three children under the age of eight). The location was fantastic - close to world class beaches/surf, Anglesea, Torquay, Airey's Inlet and Lorne as well as amenities (we did most of our food shopping in Anglesea). Kim was a fantastic host, keeping in constant communication and flexible with check-in and check-out times which was much appreciated, especially with an eight month old. If given the chance we would stay here again without hesitation.

Gerard User Profile
March 2017
A perfect getaway for a family. Clean, comfortable & located in a fantastic secluded location, yet walkable to the surf.

Rhett User Profile
February 2017
Very nice place and easy to get to. Comfy

Mark User Profile
January 2017
Couldn't have run smoother. Everything was where it was supposed to be. House fit our needs (family of four + grandparents) Had a great week at beach

Lyndal User Profile
January 2017
The house is great! Quiet spot opposite the national park with views over the trees. The house is well equipped, came with all linen and towels which is so handy and saves you from lugging everything with you. Loved that the kids bedroom came with a box of toys and books for our 3yr old. The house overall was spotless, good sized bedrooms all with fans and comfy beds. there's proper aircon in the living kitchen areas for those hot days. Fairhaven beach is an easy ten minute walk, good for the whole family and the surf club serves up a great meal in the evening. We loved our time here, BBQs on the deck each evening and saw kangaroos/ wallabies and lots of birds. The place is easy to find, near the beach and Lorne is only 15mins by car down the road if you want a bit more. We'd definitely come back!

Joined in November 2015
Kim User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings