Dachterrasse
Rooftop terraceAussicht
View
Nice room with private bathroom and roof terrace
Nice room with private bathroom and roof terrace


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our generous and quiet penthouse with rooftop terrace is located at a very nice spot: Just a couple of steps away is a tram station ("Burgfelderplatz", "Kannenfeldpark") in direction to the railway station (Basel SBB), to Messeplatz (Basel World/Art Basel) and towards the city centre (old town) where many bars and shops are to be found. Furthermore there is a nice and green park just a couple of blocks away and the river Rhine can be reached in 10 minutes by feet.

The space

What you get:
- a private bathroom (which you only need to share with two cats ;-))
- a private balcony area
- access to the rooftop terrace where you can see Basel from above
- an elevator that goes directly to our flat
- access to public transport in all directions


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 17 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 25
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- smoking only outside on the balcony
- don't bring other guest with you (or ask before)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emilie User Profile
July 2017
Malee ´s flat is really nice and well located near the old center of Basel. The room is very confortable and the terrasse and rooftop are amazing! Malee is a really nice and welcoming host. I definitely recommand to choose her flat for a nice stay in Basel!

Ham User Profile
June 2017
It was very nice to stay at Malee's house. We had a lovely terrace and a private bathroom. Tram and bus stations are close from the house, easy to go to the city center and railway station. Thanks for everything Malee and Simon!

G User Profile
May 2017
Highly recommended. Friendly hospitable hosts, beautiful calm roof terrace, stylishly decorated appartment and of course the Siamese cats that are always happy to see you.

Matteo User Profile
May 2017
Great guests, great place!

Stoyan User Profile
March 2017
A nice apartment at a very good location. Awesome roof top terrace.

Marie User Profile
March 2017
Staying with Malee and Simon was awesome! They are super nice hosts, and made me feel very welcome. They gave me a great introduction to Basel, showing me around, and giving me lots of recommendations. Also, their cats are the sweetest, most cuddly creatures! Their apartment has a great atmosphere, with lots of natural daylight, a balcony running around the entire apartment, and a roof terrace as well. The bathroom that comes with the room was also very nice, with a really nice shower (always a must)! Also, their apartment is in a great location, right in front of a station, where you can catch trams going in all directions. It's also very close to central Basel, which is great if you are planning on walking/biking/taking the tram. I loved my stay with them, and would definitely recommend this place!

Tom User Profile
October 2016
I had an excellent stay with Malee and Simon, thank you for being great hosts!

Basel, SwitzerlandJoined in December 2015
Malee User Profile

I'm a communicative, creative art teacher from Basel.
I like traveling, art, going out and meeting new people but I also enjoy relaxed evenings with friends. I'm very tolerant, peaceful and I love animals. I'm up for every crazy project or as we say in German: " Ich bin jemand zum Pferde stehlen."

When I was a little Girl my parents and me used to travel around as backpackers in Asia (Thailand India, Bali), that's how I became a huge fan of traveling and experiencing new cultures.
I love doing sports like running, swimming, volleyball, biking, riding horses, snowboarding.
I don't smoke

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings