Spacious living room with comfy sofa with pull-out double-bedTerrace accessible from living room
Lovely apt in historical farmhouse!
Lovely apt in historical farmhouse!
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious apartment with modern furnishings in historical farmhouse, with private terrace & garden. Property includes playground for children. Adjacent to a river and nature zone with endless trails. 5 min walk to shopping bakery, direct tram to city.

The space

A top destination for a nature getaway with endless trails through riverine landscapes, canoeing, biking, and bird-watching. House is next to the river, and directly accesses a large nature protection zone, dotted with horse farms, cow pastures and lazy windmills. With a spacious garden and private terrace, you'll feel like you're never indoors!

Yet, you will come back to a comfy sofa, clean beds and a fully-equipped kitchen to relax and recoup. Maybe a dinner on the terrace while watching the colors of the sunset.

The practical amenities are boringly simple. Supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, butcher, cafés, post office, doctors, dentists, etc, etc, etc are just 5 minutes walk away. Not enough? Want to get to the city? The tram stop is 150 m away and gets you to the city in 25 minutes.

Guest access

The entire apartment area will be available to you.

Interaction with guests

We will not be present during your stay, but will make arrangements for you to receive help, if necessary. We will remain in contact over the internet.

Other things to note

The apartment is available for guests who will stay a minimum of three weeks.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £73
Security Deposit £455
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 9AM - 4PM
Check out by 1PM

We expect guests to arrive, stay and depart with the spirit of respect and friendliness -- for the neighbors, the neighborhood and the nature all around.

The apartment must be maintained and returned in the condition provided, with regular clean-ups for long stays. At the final return of the apartment, it must be tidied up properly.

Trash must be taken out regularly, and emptied fully before your departure. No food must be left in the fridge.

If you use the sofa bed for sleeping, then it must be used with an additional bed sheet on top.

Close the parasol/umbrella on the terrace in the evenings.

Smoking not allowed inside the apartment. It is allowed if you just step outside on to the terrace.

This must be obvious, but please conserve water and energy. It is better for the planet.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Anouk User Profile
August 2016
Our stay at Arjuns apartement was great. It's such a beautiful place - we got some inspiration for our own house :) There are several families and seniors living in this apartement-complex in the renovated farmhouse. For all these families there is common garden and playground space - away from the street. So it's ideal with kids. From the living room we had a view on a huge old apple tree and access to the private yard. Arjun was very friendly and concerned with our well being. He called us before we left Belgium to make sure we arrive well. Entering this beautiful house was bringing smiles to our faces. The wodden floor and ceiling, the beautiful decoration, curtains, plants, the cleanness and spaciousness. The smell of curry in the air :), and the great espresso machine and milk foamer!!! Wifi was perfect, too. And the neighbours where friendly as well. Thank you!
Arjun User Profile
Response from Arjun:
Anouk, We were very happy to be able to acommodate your group. It was a positive experience with nice communication, friendly manners (and cleanliness!) and interest in the surroundings. I'm glad to know our coffee kit was in good hands. Glad that you enjoyed your trip, and hope to see you another time.
August 2016

Bremen, GermanyJoined in October 2015
Arjun User Profile

I am a marine ecologist, living in Germany with my wife and son. We like travels that involve nature, friendship, food and surprises.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Hindi

The neighbourhood

Similar listings