Clothing RackPlenty of Light
Private Urban Paradise in Beautiful Terrace House
Private Urban Paradise in Beautiful Terrace House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This light and airy room is comfortable for one or two guests, with a queen sized bed. Close to fabulous cafes, wine bars, pubs and restaurants, and walking distance to CBD, Surry Hills and Newtown, this is a great spot to spend some time in Sydney, and it's walking distance to everything Sydney has to offer. If you're feeling lazy, hop on the train which is just around the corner.

The space

The large terrace is comfortable with several living areas. A separate tv room sits in the middle room, leading to a separate living room at the front of the house, and an eat in kitchen complete with everything you'll need to make a cup of tea or prepare a three course meal. A courtyard out the back gets great afternoon sun. You have to check it out :)

Guest access

There is a single bathroom/toilet that is shared. We simply request respect from guests to limit their time in the bathroom in the morning before work hours.

Guests are able to use the kitchen, laundry, common space and have full wifi access.

We have a range of books and magazines to share, a piano to channel your inner Beethoven, or Netflix n'chill if that's what you're feeling.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with guests can be as much or as little as guests like. Happy to leave guests to themselves or take them down to the pub or the backyard for a beer or cuppa tea!

Other things to note

I work freelance as a Photographer / Film Maker so i'm away a lot. If i'm not working, i'm up in Byron visiting my daughter as well, so the huge house is basically all yours, so go crazy (well... not crazy) :D


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Hot Tub
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £34
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Please keep the front and back door locked at all times. The backdoor key stays in the door.

Make yourself at home but clean up after yourself, be respectful of the house and the space. Enjoy yourself!

No smoking in the house but you're welcome to in the outdoor setting in the backyard.

Please respect that we have supplied a heater as a kind gesture and would appreciate it not be left on for long periods.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gemma User Profile
September 2017
Paul's place was perfectly located for Sydney uni and for getting around the city easily too. He's a fab host, really relaxed and welcoming (as is the cat!), and the booking/arriving process was all super easy, and Paul was great about letting me drop my stuff early as my flight got in v early. I occasionally used the heater but rarely needed it as there's a double duvet and a blanket. It was ideal for a month stay as I had cupboard & fridge space in the kitchen so could cook. I really loved my stay there and didn't want to leave!

Peter User Profile
May 2017
As a native Sydneysider in town for a few weeks, Paul's place is perfectly located on a quiet street near excellent cafes and bars next to Sydney University, located next to Redfern station which is arguably a better station than Central. I'd only ever stay in the inner west or the beach in Sydney. Paul's place is a typical inner-west terrace house with a lot of character and history and he was a great host. Check-in was very quick and effortless.

Dennis User Profile
February 2017
I can't write a normal review because this is not a normal place... in a good way! If you are looking for the neighborhood vibe that makes you feel like you live here, this is the perfect place! Super close to Redfern station, the Japanese eaterie around the corner is amazing, the little bike store/hipsterish coffee place just down the street for an ice coffee, all from a quaint and cozy place offered by Paul. Once you step in, you will feel home! One thing that is important for me is check-in and it was one of the most hassle free check-ins! Also, I'm in love with the Instagram famous cat at the house which obviously I took an instaselfie with. The room itself is nice and private, I came and went as I pleased, there was a place to hang and put all my clothes and of course the all needed fan next to the bed for the hot summer days. This place really made my trip to Sydney a fantastic one!!

Hannah User Profile
August 2016
Great stay! Paul, his housemate Jens and Che the cat are really welcoming. The location cannot be faulted; less than five minutes walk to Redfern station and then just one stop to Central or two stops to Town Hall. The house and bedroom are spacious and sharing the bathroom with two others was not a problem. The house does get cold in Winter so something to bear in mind if you're as weak skinned as me! Overall this is a great place in a great location with welcoming hosts so I would definitely recommend. Thank you :)

James User Profile
September 2017
Great place great location so close to Redfern station and many shops. Highly recommend if staying in the area!

Paul's place was perfect for a Sydney weekend. Close to transport, Carriageworks and the Powerhouse, and numerous cafes. Nice room, warm bed and a friendly cat!

Lizzie User Profile
May 2017
Great place, central location, Paul was super chill. We really enjoyed staying there!

Redfern, AustraliaJoined in December 2012
Paul User ProfilePaul is a superhost.

Mid 30's Dutch, South African, Australian mongrel. I work freelance as a photographer and videographer, so i'm sometimes home a lot and sometimes hardly at all. If i've got time off I'm either at my partners, surfing or in byron.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings