Skip to content
This is my room. Occasionally, if needed, this is the room that guests will stay in. The cats like to hang in this alcove off in the living area. They have their cat tree, toys and litter box in this area. This area is to the left of your room door.
Private room in apartment

Quiet, quirky, cozy apt. on UWS in NYC!

Quiet, quirky, cozy apt. on UWS in NYC!

1 guest
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath
1 guest
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath

This is a 4th floor walk up (the room in which you will stay is a private room
w a twin bed). The neighborhood has many restaurants/cafes & the apt. is on a quiet st. situated between Central, Riverside & Morningside Parks. Convenient to many subway lines for a hassle free trip anywhere in the city.

Note: I have cats. If you don't like cats or don't understand what it means to share space with cats, please don't book with me.


Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 1PM

12 Reviews

Check In
Olga User Profile
May 2017
Carleen is a very nice and friendly host. She greeted me and offered some fruits, tea and coffee for breakfast. We communicated via sms messages and it was fine. However Carleen has 2 big cats. I would recommend to stay with Carleen only if you do not mind the smell of cats and a…

Danilo User Profile
March 2018
the area is strategic for proximity with Metro and public transport. Peaceful, quiet and characteristic area. I recommend it absolutely and C. Speaks also very good Italian! :) No problem with cats, clean common areas

Kohei User Profile
December 2017
The place is near from station and there are a lot of restaurants around the apartment. I recommend this place.

Laila User Profile
November 2017
To avoid absolutely! I spent 8 nights in this apartment. It is dirty, a lot of dust, mold and dirt. The smell is horrible. Cat litter is not changed regularly. It is cold in the room, it is poorly isolated and the hostess refused to increase the heating because "too expensive". I…
C. User Profile
Response from C.:
I️ was surprised to read this review and find I️t to be both untruthful and inaccurate. I️ use keycafe as a means for guests to be able to do check in and check out more flexibly when I️ am not available. I️ told Laila when she booked that I️ do not typically do check ins on Saturday. I️ have her clear directions. I️ was trying keycafe as a way to allow for that. I️ was available to answer all of Laila’s questions of which there were many. I️ thought we had a nice conversation about things to do/places to go in the neighborhood. The apartment was fully cleaned prior to Laila arriving. My cat did throw up - and it is an exaggeration to say that it was all over the bathroom (each spot was approx. 1 inch and there were two spots) The cat litter was changed/cleaned 4 times in the stay. I️f you were uncomfortable staying in an apartment with cats, you should have never booked with me. You could have also told me that this was an issue and I️ could have addressed I️t. I️ had the heat at 72, sometimes 74. I️t was unacceptable for Laila to set I️t at 79- 81 and so I️ addressed that with Laila. I️ also came home and rearranged the room to have the bed further from what Laila described as a drafty window. I️ think I️ went above and beyond to address concerns brought to my attention. If Laila was so unhappy, she should have voiced this. I️ would have gladly had her go elsewhere because I️ do not need this negativity. Next time, Laila should stay in high end hotels and pay the prices for such amenities. Good luck to you.
November 2017

Paul User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 58 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Roman User Profile
October 2017
Grat place on Manhattan to stay, Carleen is a grest host and it a pleasure to meet her

Shweta User Profile
October 2017
Had a great time at Carleen's! I had two adorable fury friends to play with, Puck and Bailey were very friendly and I enjoyed spending time with them. The apartment was very cosy, and Carleen always made sure I had everything I need. This place is a total steal!
C. User Profile
Response from C.:
Thanks Shweta! Hope the return home has been wonderful. All the bed to you! Bailey really misses you!! :)
October 2017

Hosted by C.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2016
C. User Profile
12 Reviews
I am a middle school teacher by day and adjunct professor at a local university at night. I am pretty quiet and, after a long day, enjoy coming home to relax with my cats and Netflix or wander in one of the area parks. I am often grading weeknights with a little music and some o…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings