Living Room
New 2/BR 2/Bath Apartment in the Heart of the City
Hosted by Monica
Monica is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our new bright and spacious two-bedroom apartment is ideal for families or small groups and is centrally located in the fun and vibrant neighbourhood of Mount Pleasant - located within the Brewery Creek neighbourhood, the area is home to many of the city's best breweries, and a number of Vancouver's top restaurants and cafes, as well as being walking distance to False Creek, the Olympic Village, Chinatown, Gastown and Downtown. This is a the best place to base your stay here in Vancouver!

The space

Our new bright and spacious two-bedroom apartment is ideal for families or small groups and is centrally located in the fun and vibrant neighbourhood of Mount Pleasant. Just two blocks off of Broadway and one block from the Main Street shopping and restaurant district, we are located in the middle of Vancouver. The area is the home to countless independent shops and vintage boutiques, and some of the best coffee shops and restaurants in Vancouver. There is also a variety of grocers in and around the area (organic, Asian, large supermarkets) and being locates within the Brewery Creek area there are a number of breweries providing a wide selection of local craft beers. At the end of the street is a new community center with a gym, library and yoga studio.

Getting around - Half a block away is the stop for the 99 B-Line bus - the major east-west bus route in Vancouver - that connects you with two Skytrain lines, as well as the University of British Columbia, Kitsilano and Commercial Drive. We are a short 10 minute walk or a 5 minute bike ride from Vancouver’s Seawall that connects all of the beaches in the city, as well as Stanley Park and nearby Science World, Granville Island, Chinatown, Gastown and Downtown.

After a long sunny summer day of riding your bike on the Seawall or hanging out at the beach it is great to kick-back and relax on our patio. Or should it be raining, climb onto the couch and catch up on your Netflix or grab a book from the bookshelf. We want you to be comfortable in our home and enjoy your stay in this amazing neighbourhood.

Queen Sized Bed
Bunk Beds
Large Couch
Childs play room w/ toys
Patio & Courtyard
Towels & Linens
Two (2) Showers/Tub
Two (2) Bathrooms
Free Wifi
Balcony
Fully equipped kitchen and common areas for your use
Laundry

Guest access

Courtyard with playground


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £125
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

- No smoking
- Respect neighbours and the apartment
- Quiet time after 10pm in the building
- Have fun!


Cancellations

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arash User Profile
September 2017
Monica's apartment was cozy and comfortable. It is only minutes driving from downtown. Monica was easy to communicate with and she even showed flexibility and let us check out a little late. The covered parking (although it is for small/compact cars) was also a bonus. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
This apartment worked beautifully for my family with two younger children. The location was perfect for us and the suggestions Monica and Thomas had for the area were terrific.

Winnie User Profile
June 2017
This is a hip and lovely home in a great neighborhood. We had a comfortable and relaxing stay and enjoyed using the cute outside seating area. The apartment was clean but still decorated (as the hosts live in the place most of the time) and it really felt like we were at home.

Vikash User Profile
May 2017
Everything was nice about the place ..thank you Monica

Reacheal User Profile
August 2016
A great location, with easy access to parks and the downtown area. However, contrary to all previous reviews, my family and I found this place to be rather unkept and disappointing. With 2 small children and 2 adults with allergies, we spent our trip needing a lot of allergy medication. The added use of the childs toys was a great benefit, and the acces to the outside was nice too.

Corinna User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was very big and comfy. They made a great effort to help us finding the place. We totally felt being at home and would recommend the place to others without hesitating.

Doan User Profile
July 2016
We had a great stay at Monika's place. The apartment was clean and the beds were comfortable. Monika was quick to respond to our inquiries before our arrival and was very helpful throughout our stay.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Monica User Profile

_

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings