Central and very safe (not in overly-crowded tourist parts)Great transportation (blue/purple) and many stores/restaurants (green/orange points)
CENTRAL + CALM next to Parc ***14th

Entire home/flat

5 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Calm & central one bedrm 35 m² apartment (380ft²), within zone 1 of the subway system.

Ideal for couples or families (counting infants, maximal capacity is 5 guests).

Safe & non-touristy neighborhood next to Parc Montsouris, 2 metros, RER B, tram, buses + rental cars/bikes (arrondissement 14).

Convenient & vibrant by day and night (Porte d'Orléans & Cité U subways), with abundant transportation in all directions (most tourist spots in 15-20mn by subway).

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £14
Security Deposit £320
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

*** CLEANING: We do not charge a cleaning fee, but expect you to leave the apartment in its original state and clean it thoroughly before leaving (vacuuming throughout, bathroom, toilet, and kitchen - including fridge & oven if necessary). If you prefer to pay for someone to clean for you we can offer you the option of adding an extra fee of 50 euros during your booking (covering a maximum of 3 hours' work). Upon arrival we recommend that you take a few pictures of the apartment and its general state, as well as before your departure for eventual comparison.

*** NOISE: No loud parties. As of 20h and until 8h (or 10h on weekends) please do not make excessive noise (vacuum cleaning, washing machine use, loud music, loud phone calls, shouting, etc.). A Parisian law which is indicated at the entrance of the building can impose up to 400 euros in fine for excessive noise. If there are complaints about your decibel level we will take this into consideration before returning your deposit.

*** NON-SMOKER apartment: No smoking whatsoever please, or a penalty of at least 50 euros will be taken off your deposit.

*** PETS may be accepted upon discussion.

*** SERVICES: if you would like supplementary material (ex: fan) or assistance (ex: babysitter, Paris guide) please let us know sufficiently in advance for coordination purposes.

Nous vous souhaitons un bon séjour à Paris!



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Check In
Petra User Profile
September 2017
I absolutely recommend Claire's apartment for couples. It is cosy, clean and calm, with windows to the inner court and all the necessary equipment. There is no lift in the building, but since the apartment lays only on the second floor, it was not a big deal. The communication with Claire went very well and I am most of all thankful for the flexible and uncomplicated check-in and check-out! I also really like the neighborhood, which is calmer and less touristic than more central parts of Paris. The beautiful and lively Parc Montsouris is just around the corner. It was a very pleasant stay!

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Nice apartment - area full of character. Good communication from hosts. Easy key box self check-in. Good location - plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Metro close - central Paris in about 15 minutes. Excellent base for exploring the city. Highly recommended and good value.

Marloes User Profile
August 2017
Very nice apartment near a great park. Everything was as expected, just some issues with cleaning since guests are supposed to clean the apartment before leaving. When we arrived the bathrooms were not clean. Other than that all was great.

Edward User Profile
August 2017
Close to the park were the kids could enjoy themselves and the metro as well for easy access to the rest of Paris. Claire was a very good host and really wanted to make sure everything was accommodating. Only 33sm space we were still able to fit a family of 6. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Stephan User Profile
August 2017
Claire was very polite and nice! Well spoken person and very flexible with our schedule! Very understanding and patient. Great service! Will definitely be coming back again

Caitlin User Profile
July 2017
Claire was easy to communicate with and the check instructions were very easy to follow. The home is small but we expected that based on the listing. Because of the warning about the $400 noise fine, we tip toed around the apartment and didn't really feel like we could relax. Also, we paid a $55 cleaning fee but instructions were to still clean the home before we left (vacuum, etc). We left it in great order but should have had to pay a cleaning fee if we had to do it ourselves. Mold in the showers as well but linens were clean and in order. Location is also not central. It's a 60 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 20 min taxi ride or a 25 minute train ride. We wouldn't stay again at this location if had to choose.
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
Not sure what is meant by the $400 noise fine interpretation... this may be a confusion with our security deposit? or perhaps the reminder posted in our building's entrance (regarding Parisian laws aimed to dissuade loud parties by inhabitants)? While there is naturally no "tip toe" requirement, guests are simply asked to respect our building's peaceful environment. Concerning the shower joints which have darkened in the corners over time, these will be redone in September, and adjustments regarding the cleaning fee have now been implemented in our description. Direct in person questions and feedback are particularly welcome, at any time during guests' stays.
July 2017

Yie User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is definitely great but as we are charged with cleaning service fee, the host's request on cleaning up does get me question about the fee charged. Communication wasn't prompt as the host did not check her (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) as frequent. Other than that, this apartment is good for the money.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Fourqueux, FranceJoined in April 2013
Claire User Profile

We are a Franco-American and Austrian couple of researchers on the areas of behavioral economics and computational neuroscience. Both nature and culture enthusiasts, we fell in love with this authentic and calm neighborhood also conveniently located in the center... we hope you will find it as charming as we do, and that it will offer you an excitement-packed stay!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings