Spacious appartment with a garden.

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A bright apartment in the suburbs , about a 15 minute drive via personal car to the centrum and a 30-40 min drive via bus which stops right down the street from the accommodation. The supermarket is close by and a swimming pool in walking range.

The space

This space is a 85fm bright apartment with big windows all pointing out to a lovely green garden.
It has two bedrooms , one master bedroom with a kingsize bed and another smaller guest room with a queensize bed.
Bathroom includes a shower and a bathtub and all other essentials.
A washing maching / dryer is available for use.
The living room and dining room are shared but spacious.
Open kitchen with a dish washer , stove , oven and a fully equiped kitchen.
55" LED Samsung mounted television which supports internet browsing and Netflix.
On the porch is a garden lounge with BBQ and a big garden for the kids or yourself to play in.
WiFi is available for use as is a Table PC for any needed browsing.

This space is our home most of the year and we happily welcome you and we want you to feel at home.

Guest access

In the house there are three apartments, our own studio apartment next door and a big apartment upstairs owned by a lovely couple. Therefor we expect that guests respect the neighbours and appropriate noise levels to be maintained at all times. Noise restrictions commence from
11 pm.

Interaction with guests

We receive our guest and try our best to give recommendation and guidance. We also give out our phone number for guest to call at any time.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maria Ines User Profile
February 2017
The house is located in a quiet and pretty neighborhood, and a short drive away from the city center. Carolina is nice and helpful

Alexander User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Samantha User Profile
September 2016
Great place :)

Staz User Profile
August 2016
We were generally happy with our stay at Charlotta's. She was very accommodating with my request for early check in due to our early flight. As noted this is in the suburbs and you will need to drive or take transit into the Reykjavik city centre area. We had a rental car for our trip so this was just fine for us. Charlotta was great with communicating and very pleasant, though we never actually met. The apartment is on the ground/slightly below ground level and we found it a bit damp (eg. our laundry never fully dried) so keep this in mind as there is some dampness/moldy smell (those of us with allergies/asthma found it to be a bit of an issue). Overall it was a quiet and tidy apartment and was a great size for 3 adults.

King User Profile
August 2016
It was comfort and convinence place. It takes only 5 min to supermarket and car was just park outside the house. It was clean, comfort and everything on it feel like home. Thanks Charlotta.

Khuong User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 50 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniela User Profile
June 2016
Charlotta's house is very cosy and comfy. We had a great time.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Reykjavík, IcelandJoined in September 2013
Charlotta User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Charlotta’s place.
Charlotta
Valur helps host.
Valur

The neighbourhood

Similar listings