Room 1Room 1
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located 24 km from Essaouira, Niche in the hills , our Ecolodge in peaceful and intimate charm opens up its doors. Ideal place pour the nature lovers . Access to the pool , steam room , meditation room , care ( Energy , massage .. ) . Welcome !

The space

BE CAREFUL: The place is divided into three parts. The pool is in common access to all guests present at the place .

The beautiful and quiet rooms face your private stonewalled patio with flowers, and traditional moroccan couches. A few steps lead directly to a big sunny roof terrace. The private bathroom and easy access to the fully equiped shared kitchen makes this perfect for a family holiday.

Tigmi Al Yom is a perfect place for meditation and creativity. While staying with us, you are more than welcome to enjoy our indoor meditation spaces. Our massage room is available and can be booked for a relaxing treat.

Walking tracks surround the house; you can wander freely within the valley, above the river, and between plots of olive or argan trees.
The building is traditionally designed and offers a sun terrace, hammam, and garden with a swimming pool.

The guest suites feature a traditional style décor with exposed stone walls layered with tadelakt on the interior. All rooms include a private bathroom
(except suchumna ecolodge in which there is only one shared bathroom) with a shower and have easy access to the patios, terraces, and swimming pool.

Clay, lime, and mosaïcs are just some of the details that contribute to the overall rustic look of the eco-lodge.
Healthy meals, made of local produce, are served daily at Tigmi Al Yom, and we can help organise excursions, tours, and transfers upon request.

Essaouira Airport is a 20-minute drive away; Marrakech is 2 hours (we can organise transfers) .
Our property is a 30-minute drive from the surf and kitesurf village Sidi Kaouki and its quiet beaches on the Atlantic Ocean.

Here, you will find simplicity, tranquility, and authenticity. You can also experience first-hand the remarkable hospitality and warmth so characteristic of the Moroccan people.

Guest access

Common access with the other parties : the swimming pool , steam room , meditation room. care (relaxing oil massage , energy massage , exfoliation, osteopathy session , depending on ours availability )

For the eco-lodge Ida: 4 bedrooms with private bathroom and an equiped kitchen. Note that we can accommodate only 8 adults. The single bed in each room are not suitable for the maximum comfort of an adult. However We welcome by your children without problem, you can also make available a cot if necessary.

Interaction with guests

There may at times be other guests also seeking a meditative holiday, and the sitting areas--both indoor and out--are ideal for convivial gatherings, while the terraces, hammam, and walking trails are perfect for solitude and contemplation.

sometimes we are absent, it depends, but there is always a very nice person hosting you


The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 8
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

Be respectful towards the house and our other visitors, no smoking inside, look after your children around the swimming pool, but more importantly, just relax! :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Aaron User Profile
August 2016
We could not sleep until 4 am because of how hot it was (15 degrees hotter than Essaouira). The host had claimed that with fans we would not need AC. That was the furthest thing from the truth. When the stay was unbearable the owner still charged us for 3 nights when we could only bear 1. The host claimed that it is because they had already blocked the rooms off for us but the place was almost completely empty. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The bed’s are uncomfortable and there were not even sheets on some of them. The lunch provided was worth maybe $2 and was charged at $8. The signage in the place was the worst I have ever seen. The refrigerator provided was not cold at all.
Christophe User Profile
Response from Christophe:
We will just give our version of things because we have already discussed a lot with Aaron. Aaron and his group (9 in total) only stayed one night because of the heat. The same day a family with a baby were present and well tolerated heat and enjoyed their stay (just 3 bedroms on the 11 are not booking during there stay..). Aaron asked us to refund the two nights he has not been here. We refused because we are not responsible for the temperature and we bought food for the meals they had planned to take. (But have offered to see it directly with airbnb promising to respect their judgment, we were not closed for discussions). From that moment, suddenly, Aaron and his group were not left because of the heat but because of many other problems (missing sheets, mattresses, fridge, food) they were not at all reported before, but above all: he threatened us to leave the comment if we not paying down. Here ... We welcome Aaron with the same kindness and generosity that all our customers. And of course we will continue to welcome you in the same way and are open to dialogue with any problems, but not threats .
August 2016

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Issé, FranceJoined in April 2013
Christophe User Profile

je suis originaire de la région nantaise en france, j'aime le silence, la nature et essentiellement méditer

I am originally from the Nantaise region of France. I love silence, nature, and meditation.

Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings