Comfortable bed for two. Can fit z bed for third person - if needed please request. Turn our library to a delightful sitting room when bed not in use.
Beautiful double room in the heart of Scotland

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Writer, ten year old and two friendly cats-in-residence welcome you to our lovely Victorian apartment in the pretty village Bridge of Allan, situated outside historic Stirling and within walking distance of the university.

Walks, cafes and boutiques locally, or hop on a train to nearby Glasgow or Edinburgh.

The space

Welcome to our large and comfortable apartment in former spa town, Bridge of Allan. We are on the first floor of an impressive Victorian sandstone villa. Access is to the right of the building up some stairs, so unfortunately disabled access may be limited. There is use of a driveway if needed.

Breakfast is served in our large sitting/dining room, please see below for details.

No extra charge for under 16s, book for one and let me know in your message.

Interaction with guests

We're a friendly and fun home and look forward to welcoming all guests. I mostly work from home so am likely to be around much of the time to offer tips on where to visit, eat and what to see etc however I will also respect your privacy - how much or little interaction you'd like is up to you really.

We are a family so if you prefer a quiet stay please indicate when you book and we will make sure we are considerate of this.

On the other hand, if you want to join us when we're around or to show you local areas there's every chance we'll be up for this - do ask!

Other things to note

Breakfast is served on the following basis, using only fresh and high quality produce:

Continental breakfast: £4.00 per person
Cooked breakfast: £8.50 per person

Fresh coffee and a choice of teas available.

Weekdays: 7am - 8.30am
Weekends: 8am - 10am

Please let me know if you would like to stay on a bed and breakfast basis when you book.

I can also offer cooked dinners/(packed) lunches on request (typically require 24 hours notice):

Dinner: £10 per person
Lunch: £4.50 per person

Tea and coffee making facilities are available in the room.

The use of the full property for 6+ guests (including an additional kingsize bedroom and further bedroom with bunk beds) will sometimes be available and/or on special request.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

You will stay in our beloved library housing our growing book collection - do feel free to dip in and out but please do not take our catalogued books home with you!

Please leave private and shared areas as you find them.

**Please take extra care of the wooden floors in the room with your luggage - they are (and are unfortunately being) easily dented and scratched. If your luggage is hard or has wheels it would really be appreciated if you lifted and placed them in to position once in the room.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abbie User Profile
August 2017
A comfortable and conveniently located room with all the amenities, and artistically renovated as well. Bus stop practically just out the door, food store a few doors down, decent restaurants nearby. Definitely recommended!

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. The room is homely, comfortable and has a lovely large bay window as well as an impressive book collection. Dani is an attentive host. Tea and coffee was available in the room. I slept well here.

Marcos User Profile
August 2017
We stayed in Dani’s room for 4 nights and was great. The house is near of everything, the bus stop is in front of the house and there are also so many pubs and shops. Dani was so kind with us and helped us in everything we needed. If we come back to Scotland I almost sure I’ll go to Dani’s room again.

Lasse User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place and lovely people

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Dani's place was exactly what I expected. I didn't get to meet to meet her, but she made the process of finding the place and getting into the apartment very easy. It's just what I needed for an over night stay.

Sue User Profile
July 2017
This is in a great location, really close to the shops and the station and a tesco metro almost next door. Dani is very friendly and helpful and a nice person. The room is very spacious with a nice bay window and tea and coffee making facilities. The bed is a pull out sofa bed which was comfortable. I stayed at Dani'd twice in July. She has two funny cats that love people and attention. This is a good value for money option in a great location with a nice host

Ingrid User Profile
July 2017
Dani is a lovely host. The room is spacious and coffee and tea fascilities are in the room. The bed is a sofa bed but comfortable. Dani serves a nice breakfast. The bathroom is clean and will get a renovation soon. The house is also home to two very friendly cats. I enjoyed staying here for two nights.

Scotland, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Dani User ProfileDani is a superhost.

I'm a freelance writer and welcoming host. I love to travel myself and have experience of various countries and accommodations, I therefore understand what's important for an enjoyable stay, whatever your budget!

I really enjoy my home and I hope you will too. It's friendly, warm and relaxed and I'm often around to chat to or ask advice from. Equally, getting away often means away from people so I'll be respectfully distant if preferred.

I'm a fairly typical 30 something arts-educated leftie - political, enjoy live music and theatre, good books, good food, good partying.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings