Walk from front gate to front door Dining Room with Highchair.
The pearl farmers 'Master Pearler'

Entire home/flat

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

5 beds

Entire home/flat

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

5 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our "Old Pearler" house with tropical gardens and pool is located in the heart of Old Broome. A short stroll from Chinatown, the markets, Matsos Brewery and the Mangrove Hotel and Town beach, both famous for viewing the Staircase to the Moon.

The space

Our residence is on a 1800 square metre block. We have well established gardens to view from inside the house. Our house is full of private spaces, a kids TV and toy corner, an internal lounge, a dining room with 270 degree windows and and abundance of natural light. If you are a family, children will love the colourful and cosy kids rooms, parents/couples will love the romantic main bedroom with the comfiest King Size bed. Pick fresh herbs and vegies from the garden, collect the fresh eggs and have a wine by the pool whilst watching the kids swim and play in the cubby house. I love to cook, so you should find the kitchen very user friendly. There is a Nespresso machine, coffee press and Thermomix for your use.
Price for additional persons is after the first two guests.

Guest access

The main house, lock away parking and pool, are yours for your stay. The granny flat and pool house bathroom is utilised by my mother Penny. Penny can help you with any questions or concerns during your stay. My mother may also be able to arrange to babysit for you at a reasonable rate, or drop you somewhere, if pre-arranged.

Interaction with guests

We have left a document in the living area outlining what we think are the highlights of Broome and its surrounds, what tours to do, the best places to eat, where to view our famous sunsets and town maps etc. Penny will again be able to help you organise and enjoy your stay.

Other things to note

Please make sure that you keep the property gates securely shut when coming and going. Please do your best to conserve energy during your stage, by turning off aircons when not in rooms and going out. These old pearlers are not very energy efficient :) We have tried to evacuate the possums that sometimes move into the roof of the house, but if you hear some scratching and noise, its just our local resident possums! Nothing sinister :) Please help yourself to vegies in the garden and if you would like to collect the chook eggs during your stay, just let Penny know and she will stop collecting them during your stay. We have several bikes available to borrow, please get a bike lock and code from Penny, if you wish to use.

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £41
Security Deposit: £295
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking inside and please, if you smoke outside, dispose of cigarette butts in the bin. Please enjoy and relax. Feel free to play with the toys, read books, play the board games, watch DVDs. Help yourself to spices in the pantry, a bit of oil etc, condiments, spreads. I know how annoying it is to have to buy a full packet of spice, just to cook one meal! We also understand that accidents happen, so if you happen to break a glass or a plate, just let us know, so we are aware and can replace. When you leave, please strip beds and leave laundry, along with towels etc in the laundry.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
John User Profile
October 2016
Wonderful place. Great surrogate host (Penny). Very handy location. Beautiful gardens and veges.

Kat User Profile
September 2016
I am truly grateful that this residence is on Airbnb! For a family with children there is no better place to stay, everything you can possibly want for your child is here, a great pool with pool toys, an awesome cubby house with sandpit, a safe (huge) yard for the kids to explore and inside the Pearler is like Disney for kids. While my child was in wonderland, there was the most well equipped house you can imagine. Clean and super comfy with every item you would have at home. I truly felt like this was my second home and having the bikes to scoot around in was awesome as everything was within a short riding distance. The bus was literally a minutes walking distance for the times I didn't ride. Having Penny on the property was a bonus, she is lovely and couldn't do enough to make me feel like family. Penny gave some welcome items when I arrived including freshly laid eggs, fruit, milk and fresh bread, so so good. Apart from these provisions, there was a garden full of veges and chickens laying fresh eggs. What more could you want!!!Sarah (owner) is also quick at responding and ensuring all our needs were met. A great host, thank you! I will miss this place and will be pulling out all stops to go back!!!

Clancy User Profile
August 2016
The house is a lovely Broome style house with a friendly hopst. all round a lovely getaway so close to town

Genevieve User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic location and a great house. Penny (who lives behind) was very helpful and quiet, not intrusive whatsoever. We really appreciated how quick Sarah got back to us as we were definitely last minute bookings. The pool was brilliant and so refreshing, especially as this booking was for a group of men working up in Broome. Cannot thank you enough Sarah and family :)
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Geneveive's husband and work colleagues used our house whilst on a work trip. Whilst I was a little apprehensive about have a group of "blokes" in the house, they were quiet and very neat and tidy. Thanks guys! and thanks for the beer in the fridge!!
August 2016

Dane User Profile
July 2016
Thanks Sarah was an enjoyable week, great stay for the family in lovely Broome

Brenda User Profile
July 2016
We came to Broome from the East Coast for a very special occasion. Our experience with the Master Pearler accommodation was an unexpected pleasure. It was a honour to stay in a piece of Brooms history, an original Pearler cottage lovingly fitted out with all conveniences by our host Sarah. Sarah's mother Penny made us feel so welcome and everything was a gift. Definitely a home away from home. If you want 5 Star clinical with no atmosphere then go down the road to a cold resort. If you want a home to entertain the kids, spread out, play in the pool, comfortable beds, make your own delights in the superbly equipped kitchen with some home grown veges and eggs out the back garden, the Master Pearler is for you. Sarah left a 'long' list of personal referrals which we indulged in. Excellent..!! We only had three nights, we wanted to stay more.....

Broome, Australia · Joined in April 2016
Sarah User Profile

I am a stay at home mum of a family of five. We have eight and nine year old boys and a one year old daughter. We run a pearl farm 200km north of Broome at Cygnet Bay, that has been in our family for four generations, so we are very much Kimberley locals! We spend six months of the year in Broome and six months on the farm, so we thought it would be a good idea to Airbnb both houses and share with guests the best of both worlds. We enjoy getting out on the water as much as possible, travelling and eating great food. If you stay at our Beach cottage at Cygnet Bay, it is likely that we will not be there. But we are such a small community, that our staff is like family and are always willing to help and make you feel at home. It you stay at our Pearlers Residence in town, my mother lives in a separate contained granny flat on site. My mother is great! You will barely notice her there! Unless you need help and she will be more than willing to lend a hand.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.