Kitchen Area
Studio in amazing location-Protaras

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Studio apartment situated on the ground floor, in a beautifully designed complex with swimming pool and greenery. Located behind Profitis ELias church which is high in the hill, well known for the region. The nearest beach (Yianna Marie beach) is just 1.2km away, 15-18 minutes walk. On the way to the beach you will find many mini markets, souvenir shops, cafes, restaurants and more amenities.
Free Parking available by request, free WIFI. Kitchen equipment and bed linen available.

Other things to note

For our pricing conditions please note: electrical usage is included in the prices only up to 50 kw per week. This is enough to cover all needs of house under full operation even when it is occupied by 2 people. The reason for this charge is to avoid excessive usage of air conditioning units that can result in extremely high electrical bills and promote an environmentally responsible living.
Thereafter, for any usage above 50 kw per week, the guests will be charged accordingly by the reading of the meter and the respective rates of the Electrical Authority of Cyprus.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: 9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 33
Security Deposit: 188
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 couch

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM




Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

4 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Alex User Profile
October 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here, the apartment had everything we needed (minus a hairdryer, so remember to bring one). We used the pool area once, it was quiet and a nice place to relax. The kitchen facilities were enough for our needs - a fridge, sink and electric hob. The instructions to find the apartment were very clear, including detailed photos. And on arrival there were bottles of water left for us which was greatly appreciated. The location was good - about a ten minute walk to the bars/restaurants of Protaras and a further ten minutes to the beach. We hired a car which made travel a lot easier and allowed us to visit the many beautiful beaches of the area, konnos bay being the nicest. There are lots of local restaurants within walking distance - Lemongrass and Marcello's are both good and on the main protaras strip. Our favourite restaurants were Kalamies and the Ttappis Tavern, both a car journey away but well worth the travel. The only negative about the stay was the bed. The first time I sat on the bed the slats underneath it broke (I am average height and weight so the bed must have previously been broken). This happened every time you sat on one side of the bed, which meant you would need to remove the mattress and repair the slats each night. The mattress was very soft which meant the broken slats could be felt as you lay, and the curve of the bed slats meant you slept on an angle. This was uncomfortable, but as it was only for a week we could put up with it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. This area of Cyprus is lovely, with plenty of nice beaches and good restaurants as well as almost guaranteed nice weather. If the bed was replaced I would definitely stay at this studio apartment again as it has everything you need, a good location and is very reasonably priced.
Veronika & Olivia User Profile
Response from Veronika & Olivia:
Dear Alex, thank you very much for your positive response and i am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Cyprus. However it leaves me very dissatisfied that you have never mentioned the broken bed during your stay. We have a good communication with our guests and we are always open to their suggestions and requests if they need anything. We never knew about the bed until your review (neither that you needed a hairdryer) and I am really sorry that you didn't contact us immediately because we would have sort this matter out. As an advice i would say for future to contact you host in advance if there is something additional you need or any issue that comes up as your problems will not be solved if they don't know. Nevertheless I do apologize for the inconvenience this may caused you. All the best to you.
October 2016

Clodagh User Profile
August 2016
Apartment was perfect size for two people, air con worked perfectly when we needed it as it was very hot in Protaras, area was perfect for couples and families with the lively enough strips of pubs and restaurants. Our host was very contactable whenever we needed advice or had a question. The whole experience of Cyprus for us was very enjoyable because of the lovely accomodation we got to stay in. Would definitely recommend staying here to anybody!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2016
It was an amazing stay at Olivia's place, the place of the studio is great it is 10 mins walk from the center of Protaras and it is easy to reach, in addition it is a calm place and well cleaned. Olivia was always helpful but i didnt have a chance to meet her personally. Thank you for this amazing stay in Protaras :)

Mario User Profile
July 2016
It was an amazing flat! Very clean, calm, with a big swimming pool very clean as well, clean sheets and towels for the shower! The air condition was good! Olivia helped me a lot to find the way for the flat on phone and she send me really helpful details to my email! For sure I will like to stay 1 more time in this flat!

Lasse User Profile
June 2016
We stayed there for our vacation, but it turned out to be the worst Airbnb experience we have ever had. From the beginning to the end, the host has never appeared. We were given a long text of how to find and enter the apartment, but it turned out to be a very tricky treasury hunt challenge. My girlfriend had to call the host upon arriving, in order to find the place. I arrived later than my girlfriend and I had to wait for an hour at 4 am outside of the gate to wait for someone opening the door. When we first arrived at the apartment, the air conditioner was not working. It was 38 degrees in Cyprus and we were very sweaty and exhausted. We waited for 2 days until some mysterious "always-late" technician to fix it. The following days, more problems occured. The shower control started leaking, eventually the water soaked up most of the bathroom floor. Then sudenly on the third day, the wifi was not working anymore, and the electricity was totally cut out. When we reached out to them, they either didn't respond, or they claim "it was working before! it was definately working!" And they never bothered to come and take a look. Do not rent this stupid room. Unless you want to destroy your holiday.
Veronika & Olivia User Profile
Response from Veronika & Olivia:
Unfortunately with our guest Lasse we had the worst communication we ever had with a guest until now. His girlfriend arrived first and called us to get some help on the directions and we helped her find the apartment immediately with no difficulties at all. Lasse arrived later as he said. Firstly he didn't informed us the time of his arrival, secondly we gave them clear instructions in case main entrance was locked how they could use the side one, and third i still don't understand how is our fault that he didn't called his girlfriend in the first place to open for him since she was already in the apartment and had all the keys! It feels like some people like to cause trouble from nowhere and this is very very sad! Indeed we were informed that air-condition had some technical problem but we were in constant communication with them and sent a technician to fix it as soon as possible (as there was a Sunday in between and caused us a day delay). Until the last day that guests left never mentioned that they didn't had electricity!! After their check out we realized that the master switch in the apartment was off which doesn't make any sense. After putting the switch back on the electricity was working fine! I am really sorry that Lasse and his girlfriend didn't enjoy their stay but really there was nothing more that we could have done for them. From what we were informed we did everything. Our guests comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority and this is verified from our other guests and reviews. Unfortunately not everybody can always be happy so all reviews are accepted and taken into consideration! Thank you. Best Regards.
June 2016

Kristina User Profile
May 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at one of Olivia's apartments. Even though we didn't met in person she was always helpful, kind and very quick in her response. The apartment was neat, looked exactly as in the pictures, so you know what to expect. The location is more than easy to find with an amazing view of St. Elias church. Near is a bus stop where you could get directly to Ayia Napa, Capo Greco, Konnos bay, Pernera etc. We really enjoyed our holiday in Protaras and would be happy to go back there again!

Vera User Profile
September 2015
Thank you Olivia and Elli! We loved to stay in your appartment and the Monte Elias Complex is a very calm and relaxing area with a private pool that we used for daily swims. Protaras is a very busy and touristy area but in Monte Elias you cannot feel that and you nearly feel like you would be living there for real.

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in June 2013
Veronika & Olivia User Profile

Hello, I am an architect, urbanist and designer. Originally from Cyprus, yet I feel i am a citizen of the world as I have lived in many places across the globe. I love to travel and meet people and do everything with a touch of creativity.
I am a yoga practitioner, love books , world cinema and outdoor adventures, and of course hanging out with friends.

Languages: English, Français, Ελληνικά, Русский, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings