There is garage and driveway parking for 5 carsSnuggle up on cold nights in the cozy living area.
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Savor the hushed serenity of our woodland retreat in an exclusive South Lake Tahoe community backed by acres of national forest. Tahoe charm is featured throughout this beautiful creekside home, with sprawling decks, hot tub and crackling fireplaces.

The space

Set amid soaring pines in the exclusive Montgomery Estates neighborhood, this 4BR/4BA, 3500 sq/ft home combines Tahoe charm with contemporary luxury.

Enjoy forest views from sprawling decks, soak in the hot tub or nap in the hammock, cozy around the home’s 5 fireplaces, or whip up meals in the lavish kitchen. A family room, main living area, home office, and the separate guest quarters offer plenty of space for multi-family groups.

You’ll find outdoor adventure at your doorstep. This woodland retreat is backed by a year-round creek, acres of National Forest, and offers direct access to the Star and Powerline hiking and mountain biking trails. The Ski Run Marina and the lifts at Heavenly are just a 7-minute drive.

The heart of the home is the welcoming Great Room. Lounge on the sofa, or grab a book and claim the rocking chair beside the rock fireplace.

Steps away, the light-filled dining area has a wall of windows looking out to the forest with peek-a-boo views of the lake and majestic Mt. Tallac. The gourmet kitchen features dark cherry cabinets, granite countertops, a central island, and a large walk-in pantry.

A cozy family room on the lower level has a sofa, flat screen TV, mini ping-pong table, and a gas fireplace. The adjacent guest quarters offer a dining area, kitchenette (no stove), bathroom, and bedroom with a queen bed and twin trundle bed.

Additional bedrooms include the spacious master with a queen bed, large fireplace, and an en suite bathroom on the main level. On the upper level, a comfortable guest bedroom has a queen bed, while the 4th bedroom with 2 twin beds is perfect for kids. The shared bath has a shower/tub combo which looks out at the woods (this window doesn’t have coverings so you can enjoy the view while showering).

The home office is the perfect spot check your email, or for some time away from the group.

The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £148
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

*Guests must be over the age of 25 and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period.
*No parties, excessive noise, or any illegal activity shall take place at property.

*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties.

* No smoking is allowed in or around any property.

Cleaning: Each property will be cleaned and inspected after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. Simple things like leaving the property tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash are expected of our guests.

If excessive wear and tear is found on property, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, unclean dishes, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Owner to bill them for additional fees. If at any time the maximum number of occupants is exceeded or if the Owner receives information about excessive noise, Owner has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to bill the guest a minimum service fee of $250. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Owner to charge the guest a minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the rental policy specifically allows, if any sign of any pet is discovered Guest authorizes Owner to charge the guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee.

Properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified.

Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Check In
Rachel User Profile
August 2017
Hot tub does not heat up.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if you were unable to use the hot tub. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of this problem, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our local Field Operations Team has since checked on the hot tub and confirmed that it is working properly. Please know that we will look to add directions for operating the hot tub to our Guest Access Instructions so guests can refer to this if they are having issues. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
August 2017

Samim User Profile
April 2017
This is a big and nice cabin in a good location. The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen is great. I just think that they should change things around in the living room and add few more sofas.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Samim, Thank you for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have resolved the issues you mentioned in private feedback and also passed on your suggestions about furnishings to the Homeowner. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so just let us know next time if you need anything at all. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
April 2017

Jonathan User Profile
March 2017
Was a nice quiet get away. Enjoyed the space.

Beau User Profile
January 2017
A great house for a 10-person group looking for a quiet place in the woods that isn't TOO far from Heavenly. A few more beds would be nice, as the house has tons of space — bring air mattresses, and you could pack 'em in! — but fine for us. The hot tub was very hot and kept that way, which was a rare treat. The view into the woods that the property backs up to was splendid. The resorts shut down one day, so we built a mini-slope in the backyard for skiing/jumping/sledding. Internet reliable and fast, 20Mbps. Kitchen was well-equipped, and there were even snowshoes and a sled in the garage we enjoyed using! Only room in the garage for one car, though. Managed by a professional turnkey firm, not an in-person host, but if you're OK with that, they do have their act together (despite forcing us to sign a rider contract on top of Airbnb's terms).

Katalina User Profile
January 2017
The home was very nice. Great layout where everyone can be together but also have their own privacy. Very generous size bedrooms. Lots of windows overlooking great backyard / forest. Nice kitchen. Family room a plus. Overall great home for a large family or group of friends. Beautiful neighborhood. Easy access to town. Certainly come again.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Katalina, thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -Bob & The TurnKey VR Team
January 2017

Vicky User Profile
January 2017
Beautiful and spacious house. Nice and quiet neighborhood. We saw a bear right outside of the house and it was exciting. It's only 10min drive to the town and ski resort. We really enjoyed our stay at the house. Thank you for this amazing experience.

Daniel User Profile
December 2016
The house is decent. It's not great and not horrible. The descriptions for the number of beds is incorrect. We ended up having people sleeping on the floor and couch. The 2 top floor bedrooms have to share a bathroom. This was also inaccurately described. The wifi is terrible.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Daniel, we are so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays in our properties, and it is our hope that you are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day regarding any questions or issues that may come up. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. However, occasionally a listing description needs updating when changes are made in the home before we are aware of them. Had we known about the problem, we would have been happy to deliver air mattresses, and we apologize for that inconvenience. Please know we will also make sure the wifi is working properly. You were a perfect guest, and if there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -Bob & The TurnKey VR Team
December 2016

This host has 2358 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United StatesJoined in April 2015
TurnKey User Profile

Book your stay with TurnKey Vacation Rentals! We make staying at an Airbnb property easy with accurate rates and availability, instant online booking, easy check-in with a secure digital lock, the best housekeeping in town, and 24/7 local support. Airbnb is the best place to find and book unique homes - TurnKey provides the best experience once you've made your booking!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings