Side view of the house side view of the house
B. Peaceful Room In Salem Historic Neighborhood
B. Peaceful Room In Salem Historic Neighborhood
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Experience a beautiful and peaceful room in Salem's quite historic neighborhood. This room is furnished with Queen size bed, oversized large desk. Great for business and long stay guests. Closet is equipped with Iron & ironing board extra towels and hangers for your convenience. The room also has an additional twin pull-out mattress to accommodate the 3rd guest. In addition for your comfort its equipped with a small fridge, personal A/C unit and space heater for your use.

The space

Beautiful room in a quiet neighborhood furnished with comfortable Queen bed, large desk, Iron/board night stand w. light. The Bed has an additional pull-out twin size mattress to accommodate extra person. This room is equipped with a small fridge for your use. Enjoy this quiet and peaceful environment. The living, dining and laundry room is all included for your use.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the house and be there during the time you are AirBnbing. Please be respectful of the other guests staying in the home by keeping the Noise level low. Please also keep the place clean by not wearing shoes inside. For your and others safety NO parties, smoking or alcohol is allowed on the property.

Interaction with guests

I personally live and stay in Portland but do try to meet with my guests if I can, especially those who stay for longer period of time.

However if you ever need anything or have a question ??? I'm always there to answer via phone or text as i always have my phone on me.

In addition my roommate in room 3 whom helps me with Airbnb is also very easy and open to answer any questions you may have.

Other things to note

The home has 2 permanent tenants occupying 2 of the rooms in the house. They're very quiet, friendly and mainly keep to themselves. you may or may not see them as they are extremely busy work during the day and come home for peaceful night sleep. You're welcome to say hello when and if you see them.


Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekend Price £43 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

- We ask that you take off your shoes while in the house.
- Respect the house and room as if its your own. Keep things clean and be respectful that this home is a 100 year old gem that has been remodeled and restored.
- no smoking, no alcohol, no recreational marijuana on the property whatsoever
-sorry no pets.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

71 Reviews

Check In
Tonnie User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful quiet house. Very clean. Nick answered questions quickly. I would stay there again.

Meg User Profile
September 2017
The room was very clean. I didn't see one single person while staying here! So it was really quiet. Bathroom was clean. Had everything I needed. Definately reccomend!

Sybille User Profile
September 2017
Overall a great experience! Spacious, nice house, with a big kitchen. Close to the fairgrounds, where I was working. Quiet neighborhood. I enjoyed my time there and would recommend this place.

Harley User Profile
August 2017
This was a terrible experience. We texted early in the day with our ETA, but got no response. After we arrived, there was no host, no direction or instructions, and a lock box on the front door with no code. We spent 45 minutes on the porch in the hot sun, exhausted from a 10-hour drive and no way to get in. Finally, after many tries, we found a code in the AirBnB pages, but it did not work. We called and texted the hosts numerous times with no reply. Finally, we called AirBnB, who kindly put us up in a hotel, but it was some time before even that was sorted out. (A shout-out to Jonathan at AirBnB for excellent service and follow-up, though. Thanks!) Only after we were in the hotel did we get a response from the hosts, which was far too little, too late. This was my first ever bad experience on AirBnB. I would not risk booking with these hosts again.
Nick User Profile
Response from Nick:
Good evening Harley, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. First of all we would like to sincerely apologize for your horrible experience! No guest should feel as though they are ignored by their host. The day of arrival I sent you home access info, however my mistake was I didn't double check to make sure the instructions went through ok. Given that it was our daughters 5th birthday I was so busy with the party prep I simply did not do a double check. Which I always do. When you tried calling us, we were at the park with friends and family and both our phones were dead. By the time I got my phone plugged in at home, it was simply too late. We really apologize that your calls were not returned. In our room description we do explain that we have one Roomate living in the home and, we're not sure if you tried knocking so that he could open the door? We also tried to reach out the moment we got our phones turned on, but received no answers. In our few years of hosting Airbnb, we have never had a situation like this. Usually, I am very good at making sure all instructions are sent out well and all is good. This time I simply was just so pre occupied to double check if my instructions sent and for that I apologize. I still have a pit in my stomach from the experience you had :/. If you someday come back to Salem, please reach out and we would love to offer you a complimentary stay, on us. Thank you so much and we apologize again! Have a great weekend! Nick and Julie
August 2017

Mj User Profile
August 2017
Nice place

Thomas User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable bed. Good temperature when room AC run.

Lynette User Profile
July 2017
There were some cleanliness issues (dirty dishes in cabinets- old food in bedroom mini-fridge). Host sometimes difficult to get in touch with. But nice house in convenient area.

Oregon City, Oregon, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Julia User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Nick’s place.
Julia helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings