Skip to content
Bedroom (from the other side)Living Room
Large bedroom. Close to everything!
Large bedroom. Close to everything!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

You'll have the entire top floor of this 3 story house to yourself. You'll also have full access to the living room, dining room, kitchen, and patio (with barbecue). The house is located right in between Little Italy and Hintonburg. I also do Airbnb with another room in the house. If both rooms are booked at the same time, the main washroom will be shared.

The space

The room is located on the top floor of a 3 story semi-detached house. It has a Queen size bed and desk, should you want to work. It also has a large closet.

Guest access

You'll have full access to the living room, which has a flat screen TV (with Chromecast), record player, and a bunch of records. The kitchen is fully stocked with most tools you'll need to cook. There's also a back patio with a barbecue.

Interaction with guests

I can show you all of the places where you may want to eat, drink, shop etc.

Other things to note

This is my residence. I work from home, so I'm around most of the time. I have a little Dachshund, who's pretty affectionate. He can get a little barky when people are coming and going. I'm also doing Air Bnb with another room in the house. If both are booked at the same time, the main washroom will be shared.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please leave common areas as you found them.
Turn off lights in areas you are no longer occupying.
No unregistered guests allowed over.
Only run the dishwasher when it's full.
You must provide your own laundry detergent.
Pets are welcome, but I'm not a pet sitter.
Small to medium sized dogs only.
Sorry, no cats.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two flights of stairs to the 3rd floor.
Pet(s) live on property - I have a wiener dog.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philip User Profile
November 2017
Great space with character and in a location that’s close enough to the good stuff in Ottawa. Adam was great to chat with and made sure my stay was a good one. Would definitely visit again.

Yasi User Profile
Yasi
November 2017
Good location close to civic hospital about 15-20 mins by walk. The room is spacious. However desk was not functional when I was there and also spontaneously broke in the middle of the night. Adam was kind and accommodating. The only downside was the dog was at times barky but most of the time quiet and well behaved(and cute)

Serena User Profile
October 2017
I had a great stay with Adam. His place had everything I needed and is located in Hintonburg, which is a fun neighborhood to check out and has easy transit connections downtown. The room was awesome and spacious. Definitely recommended.

Artin User Profile
September 2017
Adam is a great host and super friendly. The accommodation was tidy and exactly as described. Would definitely recommend

Giorgio User Profile
September 2017
Adam is a really nice and enjoyable host. He was enormously kind and helpful, he is really a super host. Treated me extremely well and welcomed me in his very nice apartment. Well situated in a quite neighborhood and really easy to arrive from Greyhounds Station (better by bus). The apartment was clean and well organized. I'm thankful for his kindness during my stay and hope I can receive him at my apartment in Madrid in a future. Good luck in all around your life from a Super Host to a Super Host jejej. ...

Shannon User Profile
September 2017
Adam literally makes friends with every guest he has. Super personable and easy to get along with. Just be open and communicative and you will get the same in return. Keeps his house very clean and I even noticed a little "cleaning fairy" coming in to common spaces and making them spotless on a regular basis, while I was staying there for two weeks. Staying a good sample of time gave me a real sense of his genuine personality and habits. Hands down you should stay here!

Holly User Profile
August 2017
Adam was a great host. You have your privacy but he's also readily available for any questions. Clean place. He was very nice and made us feel at home.

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in May 2014
Adam User Profile

I'm a freelance Graphic Designer. I like hanging out with my dog, listening to music, watching movies, technology, gaming, going out to pubs and restaurants. We can interact as much or as little as you want. I have a deep knowledge of Ottawa, regarding culture, events, places to visit etc.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings