Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cozy, clean and quiet property. Close to Waurn ponds shopping centre, Torquay and Grovedale hotel. This would be ideal for a student or someone on there way to the great ocean road
(We are closer to Torquay than Geelong cbd)

The space

Totally enclosed back yard. Queen bed with lots of closet space, tv in the lounge room, central heating with wifi and Netflix

Guest access

Back yard, deck, kitchen, bathroom, bbq, drive way, laundry. (All facilities are shared)

Interaction with guests

John Angus and I also live in the house so we will be here most of the time however we will do our best to give you the utmost privacy

Other things to note

My dog Angus is a inside dog border collie x kelpie very friendly and social he is quiet most of the time and quiet at night socialised housetrained.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

No smoking in the house
smoking on the back deck is allowed
No having friends over who are not staying after 10pm.
Respectful


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacob User Profile
June 2017
Nice clean place and friendly people.

Gurmeet User Profile
May 2017
fantastic host, very helping, would like to stay again if needed.

Patxi User Profile
May 2017
The house and the room are perfect! Stephanie and John are really nice people and gave us all informations we need. The house has a good location between Geelong and Torquay. We had two great days in this house. I recommend this place! Thank you for all

Leigh User Profile
April 2017
Very friendly couple with an even friendlier dog. Did not intrude and made me feel welcome. Clean and very comfortable queen bed

Tony User Profile
April 2017
This is my second time at Stephanie and Jones and they've made me feel right at home like last time lovely hosts the house is lovely and clean and the bedrooms is the same and comfortable and I'll definitely be coming back again as I said before and close to the shops as well and it's a quiet Neighborhood.

Jeremy User Profile
March 2017
Lovely house situated in a convenient location near deakin uni and Waurn Ponds shops. My partner and I stayed at Stephanie and Johns house for 2 weeks and it was a great experience. They are very communicative and welcoming yet give you privacy to do your own thing. Fresh towels, linen, chocolate, coffee and Netflix we're a highlight for us. How could we forget about Angus the dog! One of the coolest pups we've ever met and we really enjoyed playing and chilling with him too. We hope to come visit again some time it was really a great experience. Thanks again !!!

Craig User Profile
March 2017
Great place

Australia · Joined in July 2015
Stephanie And John User ProfileStephanie And John is a superhost.

My husband and I love dogs and traveling we have been to many locations in Canada Australia America and New Zealand. We like pop culture, world news, music, reading, hiking and trying new foods. We are pretty laid back enjoy meeting new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.