Cosy living area with two large couchesBig TV
Cute renovated 2 bedroom in Box Hill Nth

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cute, recently renovated 2 bedroom unit on the edge of central Box Hill. Cafes (great coffee!) and shops are just 2mins walk. Parks and walking/cycling trail less than 10mins by foot. Bus, train, EasternFreeway, Box Hill Centro, Tafe and Hospital right nearby. Melbourne CBD only 15-20mins by car or train (express). Lots of awesome Asian restaurants to choose from. Settle in for the night on the couch or have a BBQ outside on the new deck. Jump into the big, comfy bed in your home away from home.

The space

Modern two bedroom unit with lots of cupboard space. Heating and air-conditioning to ensure the temperature is just right. The kitchen offers stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher to help make life easy during your stay. The living area has two large couches, TV and coffee table. Outside you'll find a new deck with outdoor setting and BBQ. You will be provided with all the extras you would expect to see in your own home such as hair dryer, iron, washing machine, towels, bedding etc.

Guest access

You will be able to access all areas of the house except the garage. There is parking in front of the garage and guest parking spaces in the driveway.

Interaction with guests

A contact phone number will be left, should you have any questions.

Other things to note

The best part about staying in my place is waking up, walking down to Rubix Cafe to pick up a coffee and bringing it home to enjoy in the sun out on the deck while reading the paper.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Property type: Other
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 127
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
孙 User Profile
July 2017
The house is really nice for living as landlord has almost prepared all the things you need in the room . The location is so convenient to take public bus and train , go to supermarket shopping center . Landlord Lucy is so nice to give any response in time . Definitely you will not be disappointed to the house .

David User Profile
July 2017
We absolutely loved staying at Lucy's place. Very well presented, clean, roomy and comfortable 2 bedroom unit. Close to some handy local shops and easy parking for the car. Would highly recommend Lucy's place to anyone!!

Simon User Profile
June 2017
It was everything I needed and just as advertised. Great hosts!!

Anna User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 300 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nataliya User Profile
February 2017
We have spent almost 2 months at Lucy's place awaiting for the more permanent place to become available while relocating to Melbourne from Toronto for my job. We found the place super clean and ready to live in. Lucy was very thoughtful and had everything stocked up including bedding, dishes, cutlery and everything you may need if you live in the place for more then a couple of days. There was almost nothing we had to get extra to have convenient living. We have 2 children age 2 and 3 and we found the house very well child proofed and Lucy was very accommodating when I asked her to remove all the beautiful, but fragile things ;) Though we never met Lucy in person, we felt very welcomed in her house with all the detailed instructions about the appliances to use and how to get around the area. Lucy was also very quick to respond to our questions and advise what to do when we needed it. Overall - more then positive experience and I would definitely recommend Lucy's place for other customers!
Lucy User Profile
Response from Lucy:
Thanks Nataliya. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your lovely feedback. Take care. Lucy.
February 2017

Lauren User Profile
December 2016
Lucy's place was everything we could've asked for and more! We stayed in Melbourne for 2 weeks and this home exceeded our expectations. Lucy is quick to communicate and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay feel inviting. This home became our little home away from home and we were sad to leave! I recommend this home to anyone looking to have a great stay in Australia.
Lucy User Profile
Response from Lucy:
Thanks Lauren. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We could not have asked for better guests! Please come and stay again next time :)
December 2016

Nicola User Profile
December 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed staying here because as part of our business we needed close access to the Eastlink and the unit had everything we needed. Lucy's place is well equipped, comfortable and is in a block of 5 units, the neighbours were quiet. Lucy is a very good host, she is very pleasant, has good attention to detail and respected our privacy. We would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Lucy User Profile
Response from Lucy:
Thanks Nikki & Rick. It was a pleasure having you! You are welcome back any time. Lucy.
December 2016

Box Hill, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Lucy User Profile

Hi! My name is Lucy. I have stayed in many styles of accommodation all around the world and love meeting new people. I have really enjoyed my hosting experience so far and am looking forward to meeting more travellers. In my spare time I love travelling, camping, hiking, playing sport, listening to music, cooking (and eating!), art and new experiences, people and places. Went to Nepal in September and it was amazing! I am happy to provide information and help assist you in any way I can. Box Hill, Melbourne and the state of Victoria all have a lot to offer, so if you haven't been to the area before, you will not be disappointed!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings