View of the garden in summer. View of the living room. The windows give on to a private courtyard.
Studio avec mezzanine et jardin privatif.
Studio avec mezzanine et jardin privatif.

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You'll feel at home in my spacious art studio overlooking a private garden in a calm courtyard. The mezzanine features a double bed and there's a single one downstairs. Comfort is the word. Ideally located between Nation & Bastille, near 3 metro stations & the Gare de Lyon. Cafés & restaurants galore, supermarkets too. You'll love the area!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 28
Security Deposit: 283
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Jamie User Profile
October 2016
Thank you Derek for allowing me to stay in your home. I felt so inspired living amongst all your paintings.
Derek User Profile
Response from Derek:
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in my home, Jamie! Your visit was like a breath of fresh air. I hope that camera of yours kept clicking like crazy throughout the week you spent in the French capital.
October 2016

Kim User Profile
September 2016
Derek is the best host I have ever encounterd! He has a little magical place, location is easy and the house does feels like your own home. Thank you again Derek!

Paris, FranceJoined in May 2016
Derek User Profile

I'm a retired technical translator with a passion: painting! When my brushes & crayons take a well-deserved rest, I'm off to a museum or to the cinema. Then there are are all those recipes I want to try and books I must absolutely read. I enjoy meeting people so that's why I'll be particularly pleased to welcome you to my home in Paris and do my best to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Languages: English, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings