Living room. Shot from the dining table.Dining table


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will get your own room in a newly renovated apartment and have access to everything in the kitchen and living room. Make yourself feel at home!

(We have wifi, but since it's 2016, it's hardly something to brag about. But hey, now you know.)

The apartment is located in the area of Majorna, which is a nice and chic area in Göteborg, close to both the city center and the water. The area is lush and green, and Slottskogen (Göteborg's Central Park/Hyde Park) is only a short walk away.

The space

You will get one of the two bedrooms, depending on who of us that isn't home at the moment. The bigger room is about 12 square meters (approximately 130 sq feet), while the smaller bedroom is about 8 square meters (appr. 90 sq feet).

The apartment is newly renovated and is in very good condition, with all(/most?) of the kitchen utilities that one could need. WE HAVE A DISHWHASER.

Guest access

You will have access to your room, the kitchen, bathroom and living room. Basically everything except the room which is occupied by one of us.

Interaction with guests

We would love to help you with any question you might have, whether it's regarding activities to do, how to get from A to B or just a general Göteborg-question.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

If you're planning to invite friends and have people over or have a pre-party, ask in advance and we'll work something out.

Behave like you would at home. Nothing more, nothing less.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
July 2017
Hi Viktor & linn, our stay in your apartment was very nice. The apartment is very clean provides everything you need. We felt at home at your place almost immediately. The tips you gave us via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps were spot on. Taco's & tequila was also our favorite. Regards, Paul & Irene

Dorine User Profile
July 2017
Nice and very clean apartment. Check in/out was flexible. Nice and quiet neighborhood, close to the city center (easy by bus/tram and also by foot, if you don't mind a 30 min walk). We didn't see Viktor much, but he was very friendly and it was easy to reach him by phone/Airbnb message. We enjoyed staying at Viktor's place.

Ulrike User Profile
June 2017
Viktor picked me up by car from the train station which made the arrival with a lot of luggage super easy, and then he dropped me off again at the nearby shop and showed me around on the way so I could catch the right ferry the next morning. Their place is beautiful, extremely well-kept, and I could use their tea/coffee, the fast wifi, and all needed facilities. I was on a hectic schedule so I really appreciated the care they took to make everything super smooth for me. I also appreciated the detailed information on the public transport, which made leaving early in the morning at the end of my stay very easy again. The area is really nice with big rocks and grassy surfaces in between the houses. Thank you for a great stay!

Maé User Profile
June 2017
My boyfriend and I had a really nice stay in Viktor's apartement. Viktor took some time to recommend us some nice places to visit around Göteborg. The apartement is close to the public transport and it takes only 15-20 min to be in the center of the city. Only damper : the mattress can be a litlle bit slack. I recommend, Maé

Bettie User Profile
May 2017
Viktor and Linn are amazing hosts, I had a wonderful stay at their super beautiful apartment. Viktor kindly picked me up from the airport and gave a mini car tour around Gothenburg, which is an extremely kind gesture from him! Linn is super helpful and patient in giving tips of all the cool places to check out in Gothenburg. She even selflessly lent me her raincoat and wellies which was a huge help as it was for a day that I am going to be outdoor the entire day. Their apartment is super clean and nicely decorated, loads of personal space to hang out to do your own stuff. The hot shower is amazing after a long day of walking. They are very clear on all communication, smooth check in and check out. Location is perfect as well, you get to enjoy the city just 3 bus stops away and at the same time the peace and tranquility of the neighbourhood. There is a supermarket 5min walk away from the apartment which is a huge plus if you do plan to cook your meals. Bed is very comfortable, slept soundly every night. They are very respectful of your personal space and very quick to help as well when you need. Look no further, this is the apartment you want! :)

Alina User Profile
May 2017
We had a very nice time at Viktor and Linn's place. The apartment was clean, cosy and beautiful and we could really make ourselves at home. Practically we had the apartment for ourselves for the 3 nights, but we met Viktor and Linn once and they were very nice and welcoming. The city was very easy to access by public transport and the area was very calm and nice. We would definitely book it again!

Lizzy User Profile
April 2017
Really nice area, close to the park! Viktor and Linn were great, really helpful with logistics

Gothenburg, SwedenJoined in March 2015
Viktor User ProfileViktor is a superhost.

25 year old guy from Goteborg, Sweden. Currently an engineering student at Chalmers University of Technology.

I have lived in Lund for three years, a semester in Hong Kong and backpacked in Asia a couple of times.

Fluent in Swedish, Norwegian and English. Also fluent speaker in Danish when drunk.

Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Viktor’s place.
Viktor
Linn helps host.
Linn
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings