Eat outdoors near the herb gardenA red-brick gem in trendy Northcote
Northside Garden Oasis
Hosted by Rebecca
Rebecca is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

3 bedroom (plus optional beds in TV room), renovated, light-filled home ideal for families or friends wanting an authentic inner-Melbourne experience. Only 15 minutes to the city with the train station at the end of the block. 15 minute walk to excellent cafes, restaurants and shops in Westgarth village, High Street or Station Street. Includes Foxtel, Netflix, WiFi, heating/aircon, dishwasher, laundry.

The space

Newly renovated, 3 bedrooms (1 queen, 1 double, 2 singles), 1 home cinema (converts to 2 singles/1 double), open-plan living overlooking lush garden with swings, BBQ and trampoline.

In detail...
1 x open-plan living space with a modern, well-equipped kitchen, 8-10 seat dining table, and a comfortable lounge area with gas fire, piano and small TV.
1 x queen bedroom with WIR
1 x ensuite adjacent to queen bedroom, with shower, toilet and vanity
1 x double bedroom with BIR1 x single bedroom with optional floor mattress
1 x entertainment room (Netflix/Foxtel/PS3/PS4/DVD/TV & projector) with King sofa that converts to 2 singles or 1 double
1 x bathroom with 2 vanities, toilet and shower over bath
1 laundry w/ washing machine & dryer plus outdoor clothes line
Numerous children's books and toys available on request, for ages 1-10.
A large selection of PS3 & PS4 sport and action games.
Our home is heated by a gas fire in the open plan living area, and a split system air conditioner in the front living room.
Sheets, linen and towels provided.
In the backyard we have a large trampoline, swing chairs, a fish pond and a gas BBQ.

Guest access

An instruction/welcome manual will be here to help you operate the house and explore the neighbourhood.
Help yourselves to tea, coffee, cereal, sugar, salt, pepper, cooking oil, herbs and spices.
You can use canned and dry goods from the pantry, but please restock them before you leave.
We have cleared some cupboards for your personal use.

Interaction with guests

I will organise key collection and drop off with you prior to your arrival. I am just an email/text away if you have any questions. My sister, Anna, lives locally and will help you deal with any problems that might arise. Our neighbours are all very friendly and can also help with problems or answer questions about the neighbourhood.

Other things to note

Parking at the front of the house is free, although it is often busy in the morning with commuters who park and walk to the train station.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Heating
Indoor Fireplace
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

1. If you smoke please do so in the garden.
2. If you are uncertain of anything in the house please contact me anytime.
3. Respect the house as if it were your own, and we'll get on fine.


Cancellations

2 Reviews

Adrian User Profile
August 2016
We had a fantastic time. We felt so comfortable and relaxed in the house. Dad loved Foxtel too, watched all the rugby games. The massage chair was good too.
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Thanks Adrian - I'm delighted you all had such a good weekend :)
August 2016

Allison User Profile
August 2016
Rebecca and Kieran have a fabulous family home in a great location. This stay, by far, was the most welcoming and organised of any stay we have had!!! Everything we needed was available, all instructions were clear and Rebecca was brilliant at communicating promptly. We couldn't have been more at home...
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
I'm delighted that you had such a great time. Thanks for being such fantastic guests!
August 2016

Joined in November 2013
Rebecca User Profile
I lecture in media and make animations, art and design. I am married to Kieran, a teacher, and we have three kids - a son (10), a daughter (14) and a son (16). We love travelling, meeting people and staying in Airbnb homes. When we're not travelling we live in Northcote, a su…
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings