Artsy Room-Near train to NYC &Beach
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our cute, artsy apartment in downtown Fairfield is centrally located on a quiet suburban street, just a 5 minute walk to downtown shops/restaurants. Bike to the beach or walk to train to NYC. Enjoy free wifi, a 46" HDTV, & a fully equipped kitchen!

One private bedroom fully furnished, with a queen sized bed, free-standing clothing rack for hanging clothes, shelving, nightstand, and South facing window, in a sunny two-bedroom, second floor walk-up, non smoking apartment in downtown Fairfield, CT.

A great location - Just minutes walk away is a great local gourmet grocery store called The Pantry (5 min walk), as well as Rite Aid (5 min walk). Additionally: local boutiques (7 min walk), and great restaurants (5-10 min walk), post office (8 min walk), FedEx Office (7 min walk), Starbucks (5 min walk), Las Vetas - a local coffee shop (7 min walk), and the Metro North Train Station (10 min walk).

The common areas are shared with a young professional female. You'll have access to a 46" HDTV in our living room, use of your own bicycle, fully equipped shared kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is equipped with an electric stove/oven, full size refrigerator with freezer that you're welcome to store food in, microwave, coffee maker etc.

Brand new bathroom has a sliding glass door shower and clean towels are provided.

Free wi-fi included, and paid laundry services (washer/dryer units) available in the basement.

No pets and no smoking.

Daily rate is listed here. Minimum stay is 3 nights. Long-term rental is also considered

Guest access

Guests have access to complimentary wifi, fully equipped kitchen, a bicycle to bike to the beach 1.5 miles away, and a shared 46" HDTV.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £153
Weekly Discount: 36%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

House Rules for This Rental:

1. Smoking is NOT allowed.

2. People other than those in the Guest party set forth above may not stay overnight in the property without prior owner approval. Any other person in the property is the sole responsibility of Guest.

3. The owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.

4. Keep the property and all furnishings in good order

5. Only use appliances for their intended uses.

6. NO PETS permitted.

7. Parking: There is street parking available across the street.

8. Housekeeping: There is no daily housekeeping service. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate.

9. Utilities such as electricity, heat, hot water, and internet service are included. Cable TV is also available.

10. As this is a shared apartment, it is expected that Guests are respectful of keeping common areas clean and orderly, respectful of housemate(s), and leave apartment in the same condition as arrival.

11. You're welcome to use our pantry/fridge to store food etc. Please be respectful of food already stored. Common cooking items such as olive oil, spices, etc are communal.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lidia User Profile
August 2017
This place is perfect for someone staying short term or longer term. Close to train station metro North getting you into NYC in 55 minutes. Close to Penfield beach, restaurants, a few bars and some shopping. The home was cozy and the host was fantastic!

Sara User Profile
April 2017
Lauren has been a very nice guest! she is easy, gentle and very friendly. Always making sure every I was comfortable in the place . The apartment was exactly as she described it :) Close to town by walking, great location!!

Charlotte User Profile
May 2016
I had a really nice stay at Lauren's apartment. The room was cute and the apartment was eclectic and filled with artifacts from Lauren's adventures. The location was perfect, walking distance from cool shops and restaurants, and from the train to the city. As a host, Lauren was friendly and always offered suggestions on fun things to do in the area. I recommend this listing to anyone including students looking for a longer stay or just for the weekend!

Lamia User Profile
October 2015
Lauren is an amazing host! She is very friendly, fun, and welcoming; she made me feel right at home. She is very artsy and creative which can be noticed by her choice of apartment decorations. The place is clean and cozy, convenient to downtown, the beach, and the train station. There are many local shops and restaurants in just a short walk. I enjoyed my stay with her and loved the espresso she shared. The room was neat and comfortable. I would definitely consider staying with her if I am back in the area.

Roxy User Profile
July 2015
Lauren's apartment is wonderful. Everything looks exactly as pictured - with the exception of an added couch in the living room for additional seating. I personally loved her cozy home décor. She keeps everything organized and clean. The neighborhood surrounding the apartment is beautiful. The walk to the train only takes 10 minutes max, and there are plenty of beaches, restaurants and bars in walking distance as well. A definite perk for me is that I was able to find lots of scenic running routes. In addition to the great experience of the apartment itself, Lauren is an incredible person and living with her for 4 months (March 1 to July 2) was wonderful. She's outgoing and a strong conversationalist while maintaining a respect of privacy and space. I'll absolutely keep in touch with Lauren, and would definitely consider rooming with her again in the future if the opportunity presents itself!

Josh User Profile
October 2014
Lauren was a fantastic host - very easygoing and welcoming with Italian espresso :) The bedroom was cozy, quiet and convenient to downtown and the train station. The bathroom was also nicely renovated with a shower that had great water pressure. You'll definitely enjoy your stay here.

Cindy User Profile
October 2014
Lauren was quite friendly and her room was perfect for what I wanted--just a place to shower and sleep. I don't think I would have been comfortable staying there longer w/o renting the entire place, as it's very small and oddly laid out and lacks a comfortable living/hanging out area. The entry way is a bit dodgy--up some stairs at the back of the building. Lauren and her friend more than filled the kitchen, which is also the entryway. The bathroom was very clean, great towels, good sheets, the bed was fairly comfortable, the pillows not so much. The overall vibe was that staying in a college friend's apartment while her roommate is away.

Fairfield, Connecticut, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Lauren User Profile

I think people are our greatest resource in life. I love good conversations, meeting new friends, and learning more about their lives and experiences. I am an eternal optimist, I believe that everything happens for a reason and that life is what you make it. Make every day an adventure =)

A total foodie and nothing beats dancing to live music outdoors—be it jazz, folk, blues, swing, salsa, the list is endless… I’m a sucker for spontaneous road trips and fantastic air fare deals. I love three part harmonies, a good book, serendipitous circumstances, and learning new things.

Currently in the mix: acoustic guitar, Italian, how to rock in business.

On deck: swing dancing, new healthy recipes, yoga, TBD

In the future, I want to move back to Italy for a few years, as well as potentially Denver, somewhere warm, NYC, Paris, and the list grows the more I travel... I want to be surrounded by live music and create music and art, and experience cultures worldwide. So much to see, so much to taste, so much to do, so little time!

Response rate: 40%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings