Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
19 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Private bed and full bath in a gut renovated, Cambridge townhouse on a tree-lined street. Incredibly convenient for Harvard & MIT. Nespresso coffee provided in the mornings. And a host who loves to share his home with travelers!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

I've lived in Cambridge for 10 years, and just renovated this 1880's townhouse to feel like modern construction. Stainless steel kitchen, mid-century modern furniture, central air & heat, and incredible sunlight and breezes during the day. The place is 2 bed, 2 and a half baths, so guests have ample privacy, and the first floor living area has a half bath as well.

Guest access

With the exception of my bedroom and bathroom, guests are welcome to lounge anywhere in the house, make themselves breakfast in the morning, enjoy free Nespresso coffee, do their laundry, etc. While you're here, please make yourself comfortable!

Interaction with guests

I live in the house as well, and will likely be here as well during your stay. Cambridge is my home, so I'm a great tour guide, restaurant recommender, and walking guide aficionado! If I'm cooking, I'm always happy to make and extra plate for guests!

The neighbourhood

This home is a close walk to Harvard and Central Squares, an area consistently rated one of the best walking neighborhoods in the world. The coffee shops, restaurants, and bars within a 10 minute walk are some of the best in the entire city.

Getting around

You're a 10 minute walk to the Central Square T stop, and tons of buses run even closer to the apartment. It's very easy to get around, and Ubers in and around the city are incredibly cheap.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


DanielDaniel is a superhost.

Daniel

Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States · Joined in November 2013

I'm from Washington, DC, but I've been living in Cambridge for 10 years. I run a startup, so the job keeps me on the road. When I'm home, I love to explore new restaurants and neighborhoods, so let me know if you have questions during your stay about the area!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet