Family BathroomNice kitchen with washing machine and tumble dryer facilities.
Lovely Little Comfy Double Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport & parks. Convenient to Kettering and Wellingborough. You’ll love your lovely little quiet, clean and comfortable fully furnished double bedroom in our pretty Victorian house in the small village of Finedon.

The space

Inspired by Victorian design, the decor of this room is all about peace with a shabby chic feel. Nicely furnished with very comfortable double bed, chest of drawers and a wardrobe, freshly decorated, digital Freeview TV and free WiFi ACCESS. Your room overlooks the garden. In the winter, you will have the added luxury of a heated underblanket and in the summer months, air conditioning if needed! As is the case with many Victorian Terraced houses, the bathroom is on the ground floor. We are an easy-going happy family with a friendly labradoodle. Roadside parking with no restrictions.

Nice quiet location in the village of Finedon. A lovely quiet neighbourhood within walking distance to restaurants, shops and churches.

Excellent amenities on the doorstep. This is a clean and welcoming home.
Free Wi-fi
Freeview TV

Mainline Train station is only 3 miles away into London St. Pancras (40 minutes journey into London). Trains leave every 30 minutes.

This quiet neighbourhood is primarily Victorian the village of Finedon. The surrounding villages are wonderful with thatched roofs and tearooms and the amazing Wicksteed Park is nearby. Be sure to visit Boughton House when it is open in the summer. It is splendid!

NO breakfast, but we supply, tea, coffee, toast and jam for you to make for yourself in the morning.

The shops and restaurants are also just a 3 minute walk. Very convenient.

No Smoking in the house (but you can smoke in the garden)

Parking is on the road and without restrictions.

Guest access

Kitchen, laundry facilities, garden, dining room, bathroom and bedroom

Interaction with guests

We are here in the house if you need anything or have any questions. :)

Other things to note

We supply tea, coffee, jam and toast in the morning for you to help yourself. We do not cook breakfast, but you can cook whatever you like at any time. The shop is very handy for you to get whatever you need.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

- Smoking allowed in the garden.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gary User Profile
September 2017
Lynda is why AirBNB was conceived. Normal folk trying to help pay the bills by renting out spare rooms. Lynda and her husband are genuine people- friendly and welcoming. They made a real effort to make me feel at home even though I arrived well after midnight. Simple accommodation very reasonably priced.

Ruth User Profile
September 2017
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, offering use of their kitchen, their living space and useful information about the facilities in the town and neighbouring areas. It felt like a home away from home.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Staying in this delightful room was an incredible experience. Everything has been thought through with a high level of care and attention. To top it all off Lynda and Steve are fascinating people, generous hosts and brilliant company. I especially appreciated the late night talks, show biz (URL HIDDEN) and perfectly brewed gunpowder green tea. It magical experience from start to finish, they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and at home.

Dave User Profile
August 2017
Lynda and steve were wonderful hosts And welcomed me in to there home. I lived meeting dusty there dog Who was very cute ! Lynda was very helpful to me letting me use there phone due to me haveing a problem with mine And also letting me use there kitchen facilities. Would highly recommend staying here

Sara Jane User Profile
August 2017
We are so lucky to have found this wonderfully welcoming home on our travels. Lynda, Steve, their dog and family are unique and fascinating individuals who have an equally unique home that eminates culture, creativity, warmth and love. Immaculately clean with an extremely comfortable bed and a beautiful view of sunflowers in full bloom in the garden! Our only regret was we only booked for one night so we would love to return in the future and stay a few nights. This is a real airbnb gem! A must-stay!

Vitaly User Profile
June 2017
very friendly fill very comfortable stay here again

Eimear User Profile
April 2017
Lynda and Steve are two of the most welcoming and genuine people I've met. They can't help you enough and I could talk to them all night. I was working away from home and they made things easier for me. I can't recommend staying with them enough.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Finedon, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Lynda User ProfileLynda is a superhost.

We are a family of 3 with a good Labradoodle offering a quiet and very comfortable room with WiFi and Freeview TV, in a lovely Victorian house in the lovely village of Finedon. We are a musical and artistic family and we enjoy cooking, travelling, books, painting and meeting people. We are gracious and helpful hosts who will welcome you and make you feel at home and if you need anything, just ask. There is a washer/dryer, fridge freezer, powerful shower, heated underblankets on your bed for the the cold winter nights and air conditioning for the hot summers if needed!

Life is nice here in this relaxed friendly household and the coffee is EXCELLENT!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings