Historical Greek House with Golden Horn View
Historical Greek House with Golden Horn View
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms with Perfect View of Golden Horn that sleeps 6 people
Two bedrooms, spacious high-ceilinged living room with pull-out sofa bed, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with dining and lounge area, LCD TV, air con, central heating, and free internet. Perfect view of Golden Horn from second-bedroom rooftop-terrace.
This gem of a house, spread across four floors, comes fully equipped with all the modern amnesties you might need to guarantee you a comfortable stay.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

There is no smoking in the house, or any other naked flames, including candles. The balcony, garden and terrace may be used for smoking.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Usman User Profile
August 2017
Appartment is very good specially for a family stay of upto 5 persons. Location is not attractive as is in an off the road street. About 300 meters walk to golden horn through traditional old streets. As it's a vertically made 4 story appartment there are a lot of stairs to climb. Host is very nice and cooperative and small street grocery shops are nearby.

Saeed User Profile
August 2017
I would recommend to try out a clean and wonderful place and take a look at it
Ozkan User ProfileOzkan is a superhost.
Response from Ozkan:
Hi Saeed, thank you for your recommendation and we would like to welcome many nice people like you in the future.
August 2017

This place is a piece of history in the modern era! I love everything about it: the sofas, tiles, lights, windows and location. It provides a feeling of a traditional ottoman era house.

Jaclyn User Profile
August 2017
Although this is the home I booked and was looking forward to staying in, I was contacted a week prior to arrival and told that for some reason it had been overbooked and I was offered another listing instead. I'm still confused about how a home can be overbooked on Airbnb and how that mistake isn't caught until a week prior to arrival. Ozkan did his best to try to make it up to us. We were given free airport pickup, a bottle of wine, and late checkout. All of these gestures were appreciated but it should be noted that the second home was less expensive than this lovely home, so receiving the difference in price would have been appreciated and fair. Ozkan was very communicative and helpful. The home we did end up staying in was nice, but not this one that I'd been dreaming of staying in for awhile. I understand that things happen. I just hope that this type of mix up is not a common occurrence for this host.
Ozkan User ProfileOzkan is a superhost.
Response from Ozkan:
We are sorry to read your words. The house you stayed in was equally beautiful to the green house. So beautiful is that has been featured in premier interior design magazine `Maision Frances`. We arranged your pick up , had a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for your arrival, some start up food in the fridge, and as you mention a late check out. As you stayed only two nights the difference in price was minimal. The cost of your arrival from asian side airport to center was much more than the difference of the prices and we covered your cost. We are sorry the mistake and hope we made you adequately happy
August 2017

Anis User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful house! Nicely decorated with even tiny details. Love the attic bedroom with the balcony! Location is at Ballat. Close to public transports. However this house is probably not very suitable for the elderly/parents with small babies/heavy luggages as you need to walk up and down the street to go to the main road. Unless you have your own transport.

Fiona User Profile
June 2017
beautiful and exquisite house. the landlord is very friendly. he draw a detailed map and give us so many suggestions. many thanks.

Amir User Profile
June 2017
Just spent a week with my family at Ozkan's place. Ozkan is lovely person and a welcoming host. This is a lovely house which is very well decorated and offers beautiful views from the top floor. One thing I would add is that this house is not suitable for a family with children as there is a permanent male tenant living in the basement (of whom we were unaware of when booking) who disapproves of the slightest noise after 10pm - in spite of it being a holiday guest house. He is rude and will think nothing of knocking on doors and windows telling you to be quiet. This was very disturbing for us as well as our children as we were trying to enjoy our holiday. We spoke to Ozkan but didn't find him helpful in this matter, so please be aware if staying with children.
Ozkan User ProfileOzkan is a superhost.
Response from Ozkan:
We are sorry to read your words. We have had many happy families stay at the four storey green house. As it was Ramadan and the seven of you were up late with your young children until 3am eating and preparing for the fast I am sorry you felt disturbed. We are also sort that our American tenant felt very disturbed by you (because of the unusually late hour) We would have hoped because of the time of night you could have used one of the many other floors available to you.
June 2017

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Istanbul, TurkeyJoined in June 2012
Ozkan User ProfileOzkan is a superhost.

I am a young professional loving Istanbul and Balat this Unesco world Heritage sight, here in the heart of the Old City. My passion is hospitality and welcoming guests from all over the world to this unique neighbourhood. Travel and going places fascinates me. What better than getting together with old and new friends and sharing travel stories from around the world!? So far I've collected stories from 21 countries and many cities visited from my wanderings on 5 continents! But all the places visited so far Istanbul I still rate my number one favorite place :) So please come and become my guest during your visit to Istanbul!

Languages: English, Türkçe, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings