Skip to content
Private room in bed & breakfast

A room in my garden near Monaco

A room in my garden near Monaco

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Dear Guests,
I have just renewed a little room in my garden with a small, but fully equipped bathroom. Everything is brand new. My house is in Roquebrune Cap Martin, a lovely medieval village on the French Riviera, only few kilometres from Monaco.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Shampoo
Iron
Essentials
Washer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosie User Profile
Rosie
July 2017
Confirm address with the host before booking as it is not accurate and we ended up at the wrong place. Had we known it was a 50 minute walk uphill we wouldn't have stayed as we didn't have a vehicle. Only consider if you have a car or willing to pay taxi fare.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Dear Rosie, Sorry for the inconvenient, but I have just checked with Airbnb and the fact that my address seemed incomplete did not depend on me, but I also checked with Airbnb that it was correctly specify on the itenerary: probably you just did not notice that when you looked at my page. I have nevertheless been at your disposal when you called me to pick you up with my car when you were lost in the old village, a little kindness that you obviously have not noticed, too. It is also mentioned on my page that the car is recommanded to get to my place, but then, if people like you decide to come anyway without it is not my problem, but their choice. lat but not least the walk from the nearest bus station is just 15 minutes, not 5o as you said. I never replied to any comment, but in this case it seemed important to state the truth.
July 2017

Annette User Profile
Annette
May 2017
The space is indeed very small, but it is beautifully decorated and the views are stunning. Monica was a great host and provided us with a lovely breakfast. It's a longish walk or a drive to decent restaurants, but we found some good ones on the sea front.

Maria User Profile
Maria
October 2017
Great location, just as expected

John User Profile
John
September 2017
Great stay. No problems whatsoever. Short walk to shore and restaurants in the area

Sophie User Profile
Sophie
August 2017
First of all, Monica is a very nice and sweet host and always made an effort to help us when we needed anything. The room is small, but there a possibilities to sit outside and use the garden and the area around the house. A little fridge is also available. We lived there for o…

Anna User Profile
Anna
July 2017
The house is located on the hillside,therefore you have a beautiful view over the city and the sea. Room is small but lovely and has a separate shower/toilett.

Jasmine Jaegyong User Profile
Jasmine Jaegyong
June 2017
My navigation can not understand that location. ONLY (Hidden by Airbnb) map pointed the GPS. It is importand to save that location in the navigator. Monica is very kind host and takes some hospitalities.

Hosted by Monica

Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, FranceJoined in April 2014
Monica User Profile
151 Reviews
Verified
I am an Italian woman living here with my family . We like inviting people, organising parties and sharing our beautiful house. I am very sociable and passionate about writing, music, singing and travels. I fluently speak English, French and Italian of course and a bit of Spanish…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings