Living roomLiving room
The Beach House Malvarosa Valencia
The Beach House Malvarosa Valencia

6 guests

3 rooms

6 beds

2.5 baths

6 guests

3 rooms

6 beds

2.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Cleaning Fee: £26
Security Deposit: £129


The space

Less than one minute walk to the beach! This well appointed semi detached house of 3 stories, is located at the well known Malvarosa beach, boasting more than 3kms of golden sands. It also has an advantageous location being near all local amenities.

The well-maintained house is bright inside and not overlooked. A large patio surrounds the building on two sides with an additional roof terrace perfect for soaking up the sun and relaxing. The patio also has a newly constructed wooden decked porch and also a brick-built barbecue unit complete with an outdoor dining table, chairs and sun shade.

With the house comes all essential appliances (dishwasher, washing machine, refrigerator, microwave, Nespreso Coffee machine, TV,DVD, Music player, Air conditioning). In addition, it has free WIFI throughout. The compact living-dining room is the place to unwind with a comfortable sofa and a chaiselonge - conveniently accommodating all guests. Plus, there’s also a TV cabinet with storage space.

In the dining area, there is a glass table seating 4 or 6 people. The kitchen is equipped with safe ceramic hob, an oven, washing machine, fridge, juicer, coffee maker, grater, cutlery & crockery set, pots and pans and all cooking utensils.

The master bedroom has a double bed and two wardrobes. It is equipped with an air conditioning unit to ensure comfortable nights in the summer. The en-suite bathroom comes with a bath tub and shower.

The second bedroom has a comfortable set of single beds which can be adapted to accommodate different guest numbers making the room additionally spacious. The second bathroom has a standard shower.

Bedding and towels are provided (but not for the beach, sorry).

Located in this well known district are many restaurants and terraced cafes - ideal for a few days or a long stay in Valencia, with most attractive places day and night within easy reach on foot. Or if you would like to go further afield, using public transport is also very convenient.

As much as they need...

At the Malvarrosa Beach, you can try a hand at kite surfing, Jet Skiing, kayaking or even rent a bike...

using public transport is also very convenient. Bus & Tram stops 150m & 200m away.
Taxis pass by regularly.

(website hidden)

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

A refundable security damage deposit of €150 will be collected on arrival. Subject to no damages, this will be refunded immediately on departure or within 24hrs in case guest checks out on their own accord. (This may vary according to length of stay.)

Someone will be at the house to meet you. We kindly ask that you indicate your time of arrival. Generally, we request guests to check in between 2:30pm – 8:30pm. Please advise if you’re unable meet at the pre-arranged time or if you will be later than 8pm. Upon checking in, you will be asked for the refundable security deposit of €150.


Min booking is for two nights. 

Check-in: from 2:30pm to 8:30pm
Check-out: from 08:30 to 11:30 

€25 Late check-in fee (for checking-in after 20:30): Any other time is subject to agreement from management. 
€25 Late check-out fee (for checking-out after 11:30): Any other time is subject to agreement from management.
€25 Early check-out fee (for checking-out before 08:30): Any other time is subject to agreement from management.

Additional fees: 

Breakage deposit (refundable at the end of the stay): €150 

- Be responsible and careful with the contents of the house and also with the other residents of the neighborhood.
- Do not accommodate more guests than requested in the reservation.
- No smoking on the premises is preferred (but please be vigilant if doing so).
- Please do not abuse the use of the AC & Heaters. Think of the environment.
-.clean the barbecue after use
-leave the house in the same conditions you find



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews

Check In
Jon User Profile
July 2016
We had a great stay at the Beach House. We were warmly welcomed by Merche, who explained everything to us and made sure we could find everything we needed. The gift of a bottle of wine and coffee sachets for the espresso machine was a lovely touch – thank you Merche! The house was clean and welcoming and very close to the beach and to the bus/tram stops to take you into the city. We also hired bikes which we would recommend as a great way to get around. Everything worked perfectly and the air conditioning in the main bedroom was a bonus at night. Our best wishes, Jon, Carol, Joe and Catherine.
Merche & User Profile
Response from Merche &:
Hi jon. Thanks for your have a been a guest wonderful..thank you
July 2016

Þormoður User Profile
July 2016
The local host stole from us 50€ of the Security/Breakage deposit with nothing broken or damaged. She asked us to checkout early because she had other guests coming the same day, when she came in the last day to see us off I could tell there was something wrong. She was very angry and started to point out some dirt on the floor and table and denied us the security deposit at first. Talking about 8 hours cleaning when we already cleaned the night before and a cleaning fee. When we had argued a while she agreed to refund 100€ and when she got her wallet out she only had the 100, clearly never intended on full refund. Overall the house and stay was nice but that last day ruined it for us. Not sure if it was a bad day for her or what but that's no way to treat guests.
Merche & User Profile
Response from Merche &:
Hi..i remember you las you left the house?.. The dining table ,with a layer of oil..that it is not even put. 8 garbage collected in he kitchen. The refrigerator with food to throw. Bags with dirty underwear. Under the sofa. Sheets stained with blood..the deposit not only beacuse if you break. The house comes clean and you must leave it in conditions,,you were very dirty. I hope you do not come back.
July 2016

Anja User Profile
June 2016
It was a perfect holiday and the house had everything: sun beds on the top roof a barbecue air conditioning and umbrellas we could take to the beach! Thank you Merche and Clifton for the wonderful time!!!

Mark User Profile
August 2015
Lovely location, well connected to whatever your mood wants. Bus to the city centre for fun days, culture and shopping. Beach is 4 minutes walking leisurely paced. The house is very comfortable and contemporary. The barbeque must be tried at least once but if you enjoy all fresco self catering then the patio feature is just for you. Loved it and will be back
Merche & User Profile
Response from Merche &:
Thanks.Mark for your comment,glad to know that you have enjoyed. I hope to see you again M
August 2015

Brendan User Profile
July 2015
This is a really great apartment in a great location near the beach. We only had one issue during our stay - we got locked out around midnight, and were stuck outside for about an hour until the locksmith came. We had to pay 80euros. We had two sets of keys, but one was left half inside the inside lock and this prevented the door being opened from the outside with the other set of keys. We felt that we should have been warned about this during the check in. Apart from this issue, we had a really great stay in Valencia, the host was very friendly and communicative and I would be happy to stay again at this apartment.

Sallie User Profile
June 2015
We were warmly welcomed by the hosts contact at the house. The house was lovely and perfectly clean. We were shown around and shown how everything works. Perfectly situated to the beach, shops, restaurants, bus and tram stops which go into the city and train station etc. The roof terrace was lovely and private to use. Air conditioning all worked perfectly. We could not fault this house in any way.

Joep User Profile
May 2015
The house was as we had expected and everything was very well arranged. The house was also very clean, which we appreciate very much. Communication also OK. The house is very well located, close to the beach and restaurants and the harbour (with lots of nice restaurants) at 20 m walk. Taxi to the city centre (15 min) for less than €10 and plenty of taxi's, just in the neighbourhood. We'd like to thank Merche for the arrangements and Clifton for his hospitality!

Valencia, Spain · Joined in June 2013
Merche & User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.