The front of the house - lovely for sunset drinks and relaxingWhen its not so cloudy, you can see the mountains well.
Lovely bedroom in centrally-located Victorian home
Lovely bedroom in centrally-located Victorian home

Private room

2 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is a Victoria double-storey gem near Gardens Centre, Dunkley Square, the Company Gardens, city centre & parliament. The spacious house has plenty of outdoor and indoor space, a gourmet kitchen & nook, separate dining room & lounge and large bedrooms. The available bedroom is a spacious bedroom with a queen-sized bed. There are two other rooms; I live in the house with my cousin - both easy, professional and respectful. We are excited to welcome guests to share the lovely home with us.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Abhay User Profile
January 2017
Dakin was a super-friendly & warm host. Knowing that I was interested in checking out local music he had already asked around for some music events I could attend & gave me suggestions when I checked in. His house is gorgeous! The room was plenty big, with a large walk-in closet and a personal grassy terrace to chill & catch some rays just attached to the room. The surrounding area is residential, but there's a shopping mall within walking distance, and a 24-hour gas station with a Woolworths right around the corner, and a 15 min walk or 5 min Uber will get you to all the action. Had a very comfortable stay, and enjoyed getting to know Dakin as well.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in September 2012
Dakin User Profile

Writer and corporate trainer commuting between Cape Town and New York. Love traveling and seeing new people, cultures and places. I rent out my home when I'm out of Cape Town and rent out a different studio apartment all throughout the year.

Languages: English
Response rate: 55%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings