Sticks&Stones,Redwoods,HotTub 3for2


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

2 baths


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Sticks and stones is a charming and upgraded Log cabin. It was built in the 1920's but has plenty of new upgrades. History meets comfort...lol
Relax on the deck in the hot tub under a million stars.
Close to everything, wineries, golf, river!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £68
Security Deposit: £139
Weekly Discount: 11%

Description

The space

Welcome to Sticks and Stones a completely charming cabin aptly named for its warm and inviting interior made from local logs and stones. The cottage will feel like home the moment you walk through the door!

Sticks and Stones was built in the 1920’s and is newly remodeled. This authentic log cabin offers you an array of new and custom amenities but still retains its quaint cabin flavor. The beautiful kitchen has granite counter tops with copper accents and stained glass windows, while the bathroom offers you a claw foot soaking tub. Just the right amount of new mixed with old.

Sticks and Stones is 2 stories. The entry level offers the custom kitchen, a large but cozy living/dining room area with multiple sky lights, very comfortable seating, a flat screen TV and a huge stone fireplace. Large doors and windows open onto a large wrap around deck, bringing the outside in with birds singing band squirrels scampering through in the trees in your own forest. Inside…Outside…Sameside…. The entry level also has a large bathroom with claw-foot tub.

Downstairs you will find 2 inviting, quiet bedrooms with very comfortable beds, a second bathroom and a sweet reading area. This space, with its stone wall and gas/log fireplace offers you a quiet respite from city life…give yourself permission to sleep-in. Relax, rekindle, rejuvenate in this romantic get-away.

The exterior of Sticks and Stones is as inviting as the interior. As you enter onto the back deck you will find a Hot Tub perfect for 2 people. The custom hot tub sits under towering redwood trees. Relax and enjoy the night time sky under a million stars surrounded by the forest. The wrap around deck has lounging chairs, a gas BBQ and plenty of outdoor seating for dining in the redwoods.

If you are looking for a more active vacation Armstrong Woods (Muir Woods without the crowds), the Russian River (canoeing, kayaking, fishing), The Pacific Ocean (The Stunning Sonoma Coastline), Golf and tennis courts and a multitude of world famous Wineries are just a short jaunt away from Sticks and Stones…. A little something for everyone!
Wifi for a low daily fee. Ask about a hot spot.
The towns in the area offer local, fresh fine dining, unique and charming shopping opportunities and a taste of what the Russian River Wine Valley is all about!

Welcome home!

Guest access

You have the entire house, deck, hot tub!

Interaction with guests

Contact me with any questions before or during your stay! I am avail!

The neighbourhood

Located in the redwoods...about a 7 min drive from downtown Guerneville, the river, golf course.

Getting around

Car


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

4 is the absolute maximum in our cabin day or night.

No smoking in house, there is a checkout list is the cabin that includes stripping beds, and generally picking up after yourselves..

After booking we will have a contract regarding check-out procedures, cleaning, directions, and key info etc. that must be signed before taking possession of the house...
No WiFi. Let us know if you want to rent a Hot Spot. (no downloading or streaming with hot spot)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Super Strict 60

Cancel up to 60 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristin User Profile
November 2014
Stace was a great host. She even called to check that everything was ok. Cute place. It had everything we needed. Perfect place for a quiet weekend in the redwoods.
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Thank you! Glad you had a great stay!! See you next time! Thanks, stace
November 2014

Ben User Profile
October 2014
Amazing location, perfectly centered next to the redwoods and the beach. We had a great time and the cabin was perfect!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Thanks Ben, Glad you had a nice stay! See you next time. Stace
October 2014

Vladimir User Profile
October 2014
The place was amazing! Really nice, by the Russian river and redwood trees!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Thanks! I so happy it worked out for you! See you next time! thx, stace
October 2014

Dani User Profile
September 2014
Positives: * Stace was great to work with. Very responsive and accommodating. * House is adorable, with a great patio and cozy hot tub. * Kitchen is fully equip with everything you will need to cook. * Bathrooms are big and nice and beds are comfy. Negatives: * There are not two separate/private bedrooms. You have to walk through the room with the king bed to get to the room with the double bed. * The listing says there is WiFi, but there isn't. You have to request a HotSpot, which will only allow you to do basics like check email. No downloading or streaming (i.e. Netflix, Pandora, etc.). * Bring your own bath towels! They only provide hand and kitchen towels, but not bath. I didn't read the info carefully enough and unfortunately showed up without them.
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
oh bummer...yeah, we ask if you can bring towels..and if not we will happily provide. we are going to shift that as soon as the drought lets up...but will ALWAYS happily provide towels if you can not....also if you forget and call I will bring them to you. You can always call if you need anything during your stay. thx, stace
September 2014

Wren User Profile
August 2014
This home was unbelievably lovely! When we walked in the door, music was playing and the hot tub was already warm :) We loved the two fireplaces and the hot tub so much that we hardly left the house, and our pup loved that he got to come along for the vacation! It's a short drive (or walk, ~1 mile) to a lovely secluded riverside beach, and just a few miles from wineries, canoe/kayak rental shops, groceries and restaurants. They provide a great list of activities nearby- we ended up taking our dog for a half day canoe ride with River's Edge (highly recommended), and it was amazing! The rental is run by a professional rental company which has a fairly extensive list of rules/policies (all reasonable and respectful, but not all obvious: definitely read through them as the fines look pretty steep). The company is very responsive when you call them, and a delight to speak with!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Hey there. Glad you loved the house. You work with me directly at all times..I am so glad you had a good stay. Rules, not too many people or cars, clean up any messes you or your guests make, please don't thrash the hot tub as we are in a drought...yep..that's about it. Thanks, Stace
August 2014

Katharine User Profile
October 2013
I would love to leave a higher review for Sticks and Stones, but unfortunately our experience was marred by a leaky gas heater. Seems tho that it was a crappy fluke. The Good: The cottage is adorable, clean and well appointed. Hot tub was ready to go when we arrived around 5pm, and the heat was on upstairs was keeping the place warm. BBQ was ready to go as well. The property is really cute and a great location!!! The Bad: The downstairs (where the bedrooms are) is heated by a gas cast iron fireplace, which we were unable to figure out how to turn on. It gets pretty cold at night, which wouldn't have been a concern if it was just us as we could pile on the duvets or use the one little space heater, but we had our 10wk-old baby with us. I called Stace's number and she called back around 90min later, promising to send a local repairman to take a look. He arrived, tried to get it to work and it turns out there was a gas leak! After shutting it down and airing out the house of gas fumes, he left and returned with another space heater from his own house. By the time all of this was sorted out it was approaching 10pm, and the downstairs took another hour to get warmed up, and didn't really get that warm (60-65F). We had a pretty cranky baby to contend with. Stace was responsive in dealing with the situation, and offered a night free of charge, which was really great, but someone had been to the property earlier that day to turn everything on and either missed or ignored the leaky heater. This was the only problem that we had with Sticks and Stones. While the cottage is really great, it was too big of an issue to ignore given our circumstances. Would definitely recommend with 5 stars once they fix the heater downstairs!

This host has 477 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

California, United States · Joined in January 2012
Stace User Profile

Beach Houses and Wine Country In California! My partner Karyn and I LOVE handling ONLY outstanding, hand-picked homes in the Dillon Beach (Marin County 1 hr N of the Golden Gate Bridge) and Russian River (Sonoma Wine Country - 1.5 hours N of the Golden Gate Bridge) areas. We do our best to match your needs with the perfect house! Most of them are our own houses, some we handle for friends and family and all of them are Professionally Cleaned and cared for.

I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and can help you plan great day trips or shorter, fun excursions. I know the Bay Area really well...from Wineries, hikes, restaurants, beaches, bay trips...you get the idea...lol...

About me
I live in Russian River Valley, LOVE the outdoors, working out, tennis, all sports really, guitar, photography, the Food and Tennis Channels, my HUGE...funny family sprawled all over the Bay Area...lol...and all time spent with friends. I am spiritual...but NOT airy-fairy...lol..
Thanks for considering our properties...
Stace

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour