Lounge with 3D TV (glasses available!) Dining area
Cosy, clean room in ground flr flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small double room in 2 bedroom flat with own bathroom available, 3-4 minutes' walk to the train station and the high street shops.
Please read all of the flat details carefully below for more information.

The space

A riverside, open plan, spacious ground floor flat with own bathroom, friendly hosts and cat!

Guest access

1 double bedroom, own use of shower room, communal lounge and dining area and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

We love to get to know our guests and share a drink and a chat, even some dinner, where possible. If you want to be left alone we can do that too!

Other things to note

We have a cat called Luna. She is 2 years old and very friendly! She usually minds her own business and can be quite timid around strangers, but will be quite happy to play if you are!

On the top shelf of the bookcase in your room there are 'book swap' books available. If you finish your own book whilst staying with us, you are welcome to leave it on the shelf and take one of our books away with you. This system operates on trust so, whilst you are of course welcome to borrow a book to read during your stay and return it when you check out, please do not take a book away with you if you are not leaving one behind!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No smoking in the flat please.
Keep your room and communal areas clean and tidy.
Please keep noise levels to a minimum between 11pm and 7am to respect our neighbours.
Keep in touch to let us know when you will be checking in.
Please understand that, as working professionals, sometimes check in will need to be late in the day after we get back from work.
Please do not feed the cat! She is on a controlled diet.
We are happy for you to help yourself to tea, coffee, milk and cereals. However we are not a hotel so we do not provide a cooked breakfast. You are welcome to bring food and you will have a space in the fridge to yourself. Feel free to use any cutlery or crockery and cook in the kitchen, provided you clear up when finished.
If you need anything, just ask!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
September 2017
Such a nice apartment, stylish and comfortable. Both Suzie and Lionel are lovely and so accommodating, couldn't have hoped for a better stay.

Val User Profile
August 2017
Lovely flat, very clean & comfortable and Suzie & Lionel very welcoming. Lots of nice touches like water in room, toiletries, reading matter & good breakfast selection.

Nick User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic hosts! Lovely flat. Perfect room. Clean. Comfortable. Just what we needed.

Joanne User Profile
July 2017
Lovely clean room. Lionel and Suzie are really friendly and made me feel at home even though I was not there for long.

Gary User Profile
July 2017
Such a comfy bed, brilliant shower, lovely touches with toiletries, so welcoming and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Emily User Profile
June 2017
Lionel and Suzie were fabulous hosts. Both really communicative prior to check in and during our stay, they made sure we had everything we needed. Their apartment is beautiful and the guest bedroom is incredibly comfy! Great transport links in and out of London, this was a perfect base for a family wedding in Stanstead Abbots. 100% would recommend.

Greg User Profile
May 2017
A really comfy room and Suzie and Lionel couldn't have been more welcoming.

Ware, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Suzie And Lionel User Profile

We are both young professionals: Suzie is a private tutor and Lionel is a product designer.

We love to entertain and be entertained! Although we are like chalk and cheese, we both enjoy eating out and seeing new places. We have both lived and stayed in 'less desirable' accommodation and fully appreciate cleanliness, neatness and respect for other people's homes. Having said that, everyone is different and we make the best of every situation we land ourselves in!

Our life motto appears at present to be 'life's too short' and it has encouraged us to do what we love and love what we do.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Suzie And Lionel’s place.
Suzie And Lionel
Lionel helps host.
Lionel

The neighbourhood

Similar listings