BessLiving Room
Special! Peaceful Country Getaway!
Special! Peaceful Country Getaway!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 private bedroom and shared bathroom. Queen sized bed and flat screen TV. You’ll love this quiet country getaway! 15 acres of horse fields in southern Suffolk just five miles north of the North Carolina state line in Whaleyville and surrounded by 31 acres of woods available for horseback riding, camping, hiking, and hunting. The ranch is at least 15 miles from downtown Suffolk and at least 45 minutes from Norfolk, Chesapeake, Hampton, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach, and Newport News.

The space

Internet available for $75/month for monthly bookings only.
Pet friendly for pets that may stay out of doors, in the barn, or in the garage.

Guest access

Gym, kitchen, washer, dryer, porch, yard, fields, trails!

Interaction with guests

We are very friendly, yet private. Guests are invited to join us for some meals and socialization whenever we are in the common areas. We allow guests the amount of privacy desired; however, no guest is isolated or alone in our home!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 9AM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 240
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 9AM - 7PM

- No loud music or loud events. No disrespectful or illegal activities. No illegal drugs.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Suffolk, Virginia, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Cheryll User Profile

I am a mature married Navy Human Resources Officer with over 21 years of Naval service. I have one daughter, 26 years old in her last year of law school in Philadelphia PA. I love to travel, study, teach, read, sing, dance, and laugh!

To have me as a guest guarantees that your excitement and joy in life will increase. I am friendly, mature, outgoing, giving, loving, honest, spiritual, and thoughtful. My values in life in order of priority include God, Family, Home, Education, and Career. My goal in life is to be positive force in the lives that I touch and to learn from each experience. I love to cook and share meals!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings