Bar and dining area
Chapala Charm!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This independent and private home is perfect for travelers who want an authentic Mexican experience. The house is located in a safe Mexican neighborhood with several corner stores, vegetable vendors, taco stands, butchers, shops, pharmacies, restaurants, and a large supermarket all within a few blocks. The house is 25 minutes from the Guadalajara international airport and seven blocks from the Lake Chapala waterfront.

The space

This adorable little house is completely private. It is completely furnished with everything you need from towels and linens to kitchen utensils. There is a doggy door to the backyard and a monthly gardener. Maid service is available during your stay for a small fee. The neighborhood is very safe and the neighbors are very vigilant about crime. It is safe to park your vehicle on the street and you can walk most places in the town of Chapala. There is a banana tree in the backyard. Imagine! Fresh bananas for your breakfast every morning on your private patio is your private enclosed yard. Paradise awaits!

Guest access

The house is completely independent and private. There are no shared areas or spaces. Everything is private and for your use only.

Interaction with guests

I am available if you need anything, but I will not bother you during your stay.

Other things to note

There is a private telephone line for your use. Calls to the US and Canada are free!


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Pets are welcome if they are accompanied by responsible pet owners. -Please clean up after your child or pet.
- Please be respectful of the house and the neighbors.
- Please smoke outside.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
6 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Nov 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gary User Profile
May 2017
Enjoyed staying here. Chely is nice and checks in every 2-3 days via email. The furniture is well-loved and didn't cook but the kitchen supplies seem enough for basic meals. She might ask you to water in the dry season but I enjoyed that and watching the bananas bloom and grow inches a day.

Chely is a super welcoming and accommodating host! She met us in person to show us around and make sure we had what we needed. And she called to check on us a few times throughout our stay! Overall her place is a great amount of space at a very affordable rate. It's not pristine or fancy, but if you don't mind some dust and older furniture, it is very comfortable. More for an adventurer, or rugged traveler, not for someone in search of a luxury vacation. I loved having two private yard areas to lay in the sun and listen to the music of the neighbors! I would totally stay there again.

Lynn User Profile
February 2017
Chely's house was a delight for us as we have dogs and the front and back grassed yards made sitting outside with our pups lovely. We utilized the roku boxes for our tv watching. Being three blocks to the local grocery store was nice. Also there is a restaurant across the street and two doors down that was a highlight of our time in Chapala. As our trip was cut short with a family medical issue, we did leave early. Thanks for everything, Chely.

Shirley User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

MexicoJoined in June 2010
Chely User Profile

I love being in nature with my animals. I value my privacy and I am very independent and self-reliant, but I welcome the occasion to be social at times. I appreciate diversity and new experiences. I travel with four well-trained and quiet female chihuahuas and sometimes my cat. I am always looking for pet-friendly getaways and I love to host responsible pet owners.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings