Skip to content
Shared bath on the 3rd floor
770-7 Bright Room w/ Shared Bath near Center City
770-7 Bright Room w/ Shared Bath near Center City
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Room #7 in newly renovated 3 story townhouse close to Center City of Philadelphia. Equipped with full (shared) kitchen, shared bathroom and washer & dryer.

This room is on the 3rd floor and is a corner unit with a lot of sunshine and a couch as well. The shared bathroom is on the same floor. Walking distance to Graduate Hospital, Rittenhouse Square, Old City. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance and the 19 Degree Cafe on the next block has great beers and sandwiches.

The space

Newly remodeled townhouse near Center City. The townhouse has 3 floors, 7 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Each bedroom uses the shared bathroom on their floor. This bedroom is on the 3rd floor. The shared bathroom is also on this floor. The shared kitchen for everyone to use and is on the 2nd floor.

Guest access

- Check in time is after 2pm, I will give you instructions on how to find and enter my place one day before checkin. This is for the safety of my guests. If you need an earlier checkin, this can be arranged if you message me about it.

- Check out time is 11am. This give me time to clean the room for the next guest. Shall you need a delayed checkout time, you will need to message me first to have this arranged.

- You can use the kitchen on the 2nd floor, just please clean up after yourself immediately, do not leave anything in the sink. Take out your own garbage when you leave. Please be courteous to the other guests that share the kitchen.

- You may use the washer and dryer on the 3rd floor of this building. Please clean out the lint catcher after each use. You may not use the washer and dryer after 9pm in observance of the quiet hours.

-Quiet hours is between 9:30pm-10am. Any loud noise during this time will not be tolerated out of respect to the other guests in the house.

Interaction with guests

Please contact through the app, text or email if you need anything. But I will generally not be around.

Other things to note

- We provide you with 1 shower towel per person per stay. If you book a longer stay with me, I can provide you with 2 towels, that you can wash using the washer and dryer upstairs in the building.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £78
Weekend Price £47 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet hours is between 930pm - 10am. This means no loud music, guests, laundry etc. Cooking should be minimal but is allowed in the morning.

- Checkin time is after 2pm. Please let me know if you need to drop off bags beforehand as I can arrange that.

- Checkout time is before 11am. After 11am, we will be entering the room to clean. If you need to delay your checkout or store some luggage till the evening. please let me know and I can arrange that.

- Please take your garbage out (outside not kitchen) when you leave. Instructions for this can be found inside the house manual that we will send you.

- Please do not leave any large items or garbage in your room when you leave.

- No smoking of any kind inside the building or 5 feet from the stairs/steps/front door. This is to respect other guests that may have health issues.

- No weapons or explosives.

- Please be courteous to others in the building and respectful of their privacy.

- Do not use or consume food in the refrigerators or kitchen that do not belong to you.

- For the safety of your items, please be sure that any valuables are left inside your room and not in the bathroom, kitchen or other shared spaces.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
Some spaces are shared
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dirk User Profile
July 2017
The place was clean and tidy and well organized. I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable and worry free. Amanda was a great host and was airways quick to respond to any inquiries!

John User Profile
July 2016
This was one of the nicest I have stayed at. For me the 1.4 to Penn station or the area around it was a required exercise. I enjoyed the parks through the walk downtown. I'm 66 and I had no problem.

Irina User Profile
July 2016
Great stay, all as expected, no issues. Jen was very communicative and easy to reach. Parking was a little tough the night I checked in, but I am also really bad at finding spots. It was not a problem for the rest of my stay.

James User Profile
July 2016
Jennifer communicated very well throughout my stay. The space was comfortable and efficient. The location manager, Mary Ann was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay again!
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
Thank you James. Hope to see you soon!
July 2016

Edward User Profile
July 2016
Jennifer was quick to respond to my reservation. The listing as exactly what I expected from the documents she sent me prior to moving in. Could not be more accurate.

Emerson User Profile
July 2016
The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It got a lot of daylight and felt bright and cheery. The neighborhood felt very safe and was within easy walking distance of restaurants and transit--just as described. Jennifer was straightforward and clear in her communications, not to mention friendly. Overall, a very positive experience.

Austin User Profile
June 2016
This was my first time staying in a shared space. I was hesitant, but my experienced far exceeded my expectations. This is like bed and breakfast where you cook your own breakfast. The entire space is immaculate. Highly recommend for mature independent individuals.

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Amanda User Profile
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Amanda’s place.
Amanda
Apryl helps host.
Apryl

The neighbourhood

Similar listings