Skip to content

Stunning Barn Conversion with large gardens

Entire house hosted by Caroline
8 guests4 bedrooms6 beds2 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Caroline is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Our gorgeous barn conversion, 'Gwenmenhir' (which means white standing stone in Cornish) was refurbished in 2014 and is located in a great place on a farm right in the middle of the Penwith Peninsula. We are 10 minutes from the stunning surf beach at Sennen Cove and 10 minutes from Penzance. The gardens are large and fantastic for children as we have swings, slide, trampoline, football goal and a sandpit.

The space
Our house is a beautifully converted former granite barn that was converted to a high standard in 2014. We have kept the external features of the barn whilst having a beautiful interior. The house is warm, light and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with an induction range cooker and brand new siemens dishwasher. The large kitchen window is south facing and allows light to stream into the house all day.

Places for sleeping

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Garden
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
4.83
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.83 out of 5 stars from 19 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Cornwall, United Kingdom

We are located on a farm down a 1/2 mile track. It is incredibly peaceful and the stars at night are wonderful. We have an ancient stone circle 10 minutes walk away from our front door down a stunning bridleway. Our neighbours run a working dairy farm.

Hosted by Caroline

Joined in September 2014
  • 208 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I've lived in Cornwall for 22 years and totally love the landscape, the wild nature of West Cornwall and surfing! I am very active and love to run, cycle, surf, do yoga and cook. I have 3 children who are Ella, 16, Jed, 13 and Sam, 8. I run my own business called Fat Hen, which is a wild food foraging and cookery school. I teach people how to cook with ingredients we can source from the wild. So, we use seaweeds, wild herbs, vegetables, berries, roots, nuts and seeds alongside our great Cornish fish, shellfish and game. I love to cook and get a lot of pleasure sharing food and wine with friends. I love to listen to great music and enjoy travel and festivals.
I've lived in Cornwall for 22 years and totally love the landscape, the wild nature of West Cornwall and surfing! I am very active and love to run, cycle, surf, do yoga and cook. I…
During your stay
During the Summer holidays we are away ourselves and have our housekeeper on call if you need anything.
Caroline is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 80%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: After 16:00
Check out: 10:00
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to £200
Cancellation policy