Huiskamertv
Family home in quiet neighborhood near Luna beach

Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Dutch using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

It is a neat single home in the district of Butterhuizen in Heerhugowaard with 3 bedrooms spread over 2 floors.
In the front and back garden you can sit and enjoy yourself. The house has 2 playgrounds around the corner and is near a supermarket, covered shopping mall and bus stop. With OV you are within 1 hour in the heart of Amsterdam and by car you are only 47 km away from central Amsterdam. The property is 16 km from the nearest beach.

Guest access

All 3 bedrooms, bathroom and toilet.

As you can see in the pictures, we have a green sofa bed on the fore chair. This can be converted into doubles bed with a 5th and 6th sleeper in this house. (This does not have the most luxurious mattress that is only suitable for young children)

There is another bedroom that is our baby room. There is a lid in. This is not included in the descriptions, but in consultation you can also sleep a child here.

There is 1 bedroom that is locked, it is used as an office / work area.

For a longer stay, in consultation with the guests, it is discussed whether and when this room may be available to us as a landlord in order for some work to take place in the meantime. This is done in close consultation with the guests.

Interaction with guests

If you have any questions, you can always post me. I will try to answer your questions as well and quickly.

Other things to note

* 1 bedroom in the house is locked and is used as a working room. This room is sometimes used in consultation with our guests.

* Bath towels, tea and dish towels are provided in the house

* Bed linen and bed linen are provided.

* The house is our house and we rent when we are away or on holiday. There are many (personal) items in the house and we will clean them up as much as possible so that the guests can feel at home.

* If we are unable to do the check-in, a friend of the family will do this, which is also known in our home


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

No young people
No parties

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darius User Profile
June 2017
Great place. Perfect with kids. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. There was a cot available for our baby, kids bedrooms, and a park down the road. Beautiful stay - definitely recommend!

Christian User Profile
August 2016
We as a family with 3 little kids had a very nice time at Emellien's house. We stayed 3 days and explored fantastic North-Holland locations like Hoorn, Enkhuizen, Bergen, Haarlem. Every Place was within 15 to max 30 min reachable. Even Amsterdam is. Emellien's House has everything you need to feel comfortable. Every kid had its own bedroom, two seperate toilets, a big kitchen, parking lots right in front of the house. Every Time again!

Pedro User Profile
July 2016
Emmelien and Johan are extraordinary hosts. They made us feel very welcome and helped in every bit they could. The house is very good, very truthful to the listing; and it has lots of green spaces around the neighbourhood to rest or play. It is very close to groceries store, 5min from the train station and 12min from Alkmaar city.

Arthur User Profile
July 2017
Wir sind als Familie unterwegs gewesen. Einkaufs sowie Restaurants waren in unmittelbarer Nähe vorhanden. Alkmaar ist eine sehr schöne Stadt und nur ca. 8 Km entfernt. Zum Strand sind es ca. 20-25 Minuten. Das Haus ist gut ausgestattet ,alles ist vorhanden. Ich würde diese Unterkunft erneut Buchen. Bei fragen steht die Gastgeberin immer bereit und hilft wo Sie nur kann.

Ingo User Profile
August 2016
Emmelien ist eine sehr freundliche Gastgeberin die immer erreichbar war und gute Tips für Ausflüge für uns hatte. Ihr Haus ist sehr komfortabel eingerichtet, mit allem was man braucht. Die Lage ist gut für Ausflüge z.B. nach Alkmaar, Amsterdam und Baaden in der Nordsee (Tip: Bergen aan zee). Sehr nett eingerichtet, wir haben uns wohl gefühlt! Definitiv werden wir dieses Haus weiterempfehlen.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Heerhugowaard, NetherlandsJoined in January 2016
Emmelien User Profile

Mijn naam is Emmelien van Kuijeren en ikzelf ben woonachtig in Heerhugowaard. Samen met mijn partner hebben wij 3 kinderen, waaronder een baby van een paar maanden. Wij houden erg van kamperen en gaan dan ook geregeld met het gezin op avontuur met onze sleurhut.

Doordat wij in het onderwijs werken hebben wij de mogelijkheid om optimaal gebruik te maken van de dagen dat de kinderen vrij hebben.
Wij hebben zelf een hond en papegaai en zijn gek op dieren. In overleg kunt u uw dier(en) meenemen naar de woning.

Wij brengen graag veel tijd door met elkaar en wij hopen dat u een aangenaam verblijft zult hebben en heerlijk met elkaar kunt ontspannen en genieten.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings