Lavapies Sunny, quiet,good views Ideal Teleworking

4.90Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Laura

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1.5 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the flat to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Laura is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
If you are longing to stay in the very centre of Madrid, in a real apartement,and relaxing after walking day the calm wooden atmosphere of a cozy home. You've found it! The mythical intercultural neighborhood of Lavapiés.
You 'll love my place because of the tranquility, location, light, views, comfort of futon bed, and cozy space . Ideal for couples, adventurers. ASK FOR LONG STAYS

The space
What makes my space unique is the tranquility, the luminosity, how welcoming, cheerful and homely it is. Ideal for teleworking. It is a 40 square meter penthouse.
The apartment is my home for many years, I take care of it personally and keep it well preserved.
The decoration is simple, without excesses. Everything is functional, basic and practical. The floor is wonderfully warm. Well aerated. Natural light, waking up in the morning is a great way to start the day!
It is an attic but the ceilings are high, it is a 4th. floor with elevator. The elevator is small, with capacity for 2 people.
Natural light and sun windows and views throughout the house. You have blackout curtains and blinds to black out, if you wish. You immediately feel "in a home"!
And the shower with a South view!
You will find light points and sockets available. High bar chairs, normal chair and beanbags.
You sleep great. It has air conditioning in the bedroom (not in the living room) and additional fans for summer nights. Excellent ventilation. It has 5 large windows.
In winter we program the electric heating to suit you. There are radiators throughout the house. Additionally, if you want to relax after tiredness from a day of walks, near the fireplace. You will find a few kilos of pellets to light it, (courtesy of me) but it is essential to notify it in advance to teach you and explain the safety and operating measures (only in winter).
Fully equipped. It does not have a dryer or dishwasher.
At the time of entry, I will explain the operation of the house, security details, times to take out the garbage, etc. (usually about 30-40 minutes)
It is very peaceful and quiet.
Large living room with lots of light, sun and views. You have a desk type secretaire as a work area. Wide folding table with high bar-type seats. It is also ideal as a work or food area.
Armchair, coffee table (folding), puffs. The TV is small is located on the bar.
With wifi, and telephone (for calls only to local landlines and keep in touch if necessary). For long stays, if you need to make calls to another type of numbering, we can evaluate it and consult additional bonuses and rates with the company. The guest being responsible for any additional amount in terms of telephone and communications.
Secretaire furniture workspace (you will find a folder with all the safety instructions, maps and small useful details). You also have the folding table in the bar area. And a folding table, adjustable in height.
The kitchen (with nice views) is fully equipped (no dishwasher or dryer) has everything else. A breakfast bar and folding table, high chairs. Appliances: juicer, toaster, coffee maker, kettle, microwave, electric oven. The kitchen is on butane gas. there are pans, pot / steamer, saucepans, etc. Everything you need basic to cook.

Bedroom bed 140x200 cm. Flex mattress, new, firm hardness. Wardrobe for hanging clothes. Spacious chest of drawers, reading lamps, plugs and extensions. Blind to darken. Fan, air conditioning / heat pump and programmable electric radiator.
Bathroom with shower and 120cm bathtub (immersion bath is not possible). 50L electric heater. Perfect for 2 showers in a row.
Iron, ironing board. Hangers Powerful hair dryer. Yoga mat.
Ask me if you need something additional. I will be happy to contribute it if it is possible for me.

You will have basic kitchen products (oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, coffee, sugar, herbal teas and tea) available.
Cleaning products: detergent, sponge, cloths, brush, etc.
Personal hygiene products: hand gel, shampoo, shower gel, toilet paper.
Double duvet and extra blanket, hard and soft pillows.
1 complete set of towels per person. Bedding, pillowcases and cushions.
I program the radiators to measure upon your arrival so that each time you have the ideal temperature according to your needs.

It is not a "designer" apartment, it is not an agency apartment. I am not a rental agent.
It is an apartment that has its use. Due to that its charm for differentiating it from new spaces set up for rent.
Check if they have to access with a private car. It is a restricted traffic area.


It is necessary to leave the appliances and dishes used clean and tidy .
No smoking. No pets.
Events and parties are not allowed.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi – 300 Mbps
Washing machine – In unit
Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Security cameras on property

Accessibility

Step-free entrance to the room

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.90 out of 5 stars from 108 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain

The Lavapies is multicultural . Very quiet, since it has restricted traffic.
The apartment is very quiet because it is inside.
Well connected walk , bike , metro Lavapies, buses and train Embajadores
Bars, literary cafes , live music and performances, theater. Flamenco at La Casa Patas. Tapas everywhere!
Museum of Contemporary Art Reina Sofia, Caixa Forum 10 min walk . Retiro Park 15 min walk . Museo del Prado 20 min . La Tabacalera , La Casa Encendida. In the heart of a market street "El rastro" on sundays.
All kinds of shops to buy Carrefour market 24 hs at Plaza Lavapiés. San Fernando market with organic products and activities on sundays mornings.
Pool, gym 10 minutes walking, yoga , dance contact (La tabacalera, Espacio en blanco), flamenco, tango.

Hosted by Laura

Joined in May 2016
  • 108 Reviews
  • Superhost
Apasionada del yoga, de la música, de todas las artes, de la gastronomía y los viajes. Soy una persona afable y detallista. Valoro por encima de todo: la honestidad en las personas.

During your stay

I'll receive you personally . I will explain everything about the apartement. I will be available for consultation in case you need it during your stay.

Laura is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Português, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check out: 11:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy