Entrée côté tour et accès privé à la dépendance / Tower and outhouse private entranceVue du village et étendu de la propriété / The village view and the extent of the property
Beautiful outbuilding with the breakfast included
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This place, dating from 1380 and previously owned by the famous Burgundy's Dukes, was build in the architecture's rules of mid-time. Freshly renovated, those rules were always respected. The one meter thickness walls surrounding the house make it the perfect quiet and relaxing place.

In your own space, you will have:
- One 14m2 (150sqft) bedroom (king size bed) + 2 cots in option
- One private bathroom
- One private toilet
- One private 25 m2 (280sqft) living room
- Breakfast each morning

The space

In the heart of Burgundy, come and recharge your batteries in the Castle of Juilly-Lechenault. Nature and well-being are expected here.

The accommodation you’ll get is between a private room and an entire home. You will have your own bedroom, bathroom, separated toilets, a private saloon and your private entrances.

This annex is on a one level floor, no stairs to take with your suitcases to access your room.

The house is a middle-ages building, more than 600 years old. It owns beautiful stories and gives good vibes when you’re inside of it, it makes a great place to have a restorative sleep. You’ll stay in a typical middle-age house freshly renovated. Silence is golden, the house is away from the main street, the hooting from the owls will be the only sounds to lull you.

The bedroom has a king size bed and it is also possible to add a cradle or/and a baby’s cot.

The bathroom owns an Italian shower.

You also have private restrooms separated from the bathroom.

The heated pool is accessible for our guests (Pool air matress / Deckchairs provided). The pool is protected by a roll-on cover to avoid accidents with kids.

Guest access

Keys will be provided for the guests to go back and forth whenever they want by their two private entrances.

Guests have an access of the garden, the swimming pool and to their private patio in front of the outhouse, with the aim of relaxing.

Interaction with guests

A guide book and a map regarding the touristic things to do in the area, and your options on-site will be given to you at your arrival.

Guests will be welcome to ask all the questions they need!

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 toddler bed, 1 crib


Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £455
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Check In
Lisa User Profile
August 2017
We highly recommend this beautiful place and the surrounding area. If you want peace, quiet and beauty this is the place to come.

Marco User Profile
August 2017
As soon as we arrived, our expectations were met. You will find yourselves in a small town with a beautiful view and stay in an idyllic home. Dominique and Hortense went the extra mile to make you feel at home. If you asked something, they provided it. The breakfast is included and was delicious. The room is clean and tidy, the shower is modern and clean. Combined with the living room, the place provides enough room for a couple. The swimming pool was cleaned every day. If you are looking for a quiet escape (and have a car), I would recommend this place.

Lucia User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful quiet place!

Cindy User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful location & pool, great outdoor space, quiet & very clean rooms Only limited breakfast included, options like yoghurt, ham/cheese, fruit at surcharge, kids breakfast not included (even when booking included 2 toddlers) The host asked us if it was ok for him to swim & be around the pool naked (naturist), when we told him we were not comfortable with this, he just swam naked & covered up afterwards. This situation was very uncomfortable & should have been mentioned in the description (if so we wouldn't have booked here) Not child friendly (host left us a note in our room to not make fingerprints on furniture, the mentioned "children's books & toys" were 2 small books & 1 small toy car) Communication on site was correct, but did not feel like a warm welcome, communication by leaving a note in our room, a lot of attention/communication on "what not to do, what is forbidden, what is charged extra" instead of creating a "vacation atmosphere" without worries
Hortense Et Dominique User ProfileHortense Et Dominique is a superhost.
Response from Hortense Et Dominique:
Dear Cindy, I feel very sorry that you had a bad experience during your week. However, I disagree some of your points that you enumerate up here. First of all, regarding the description of our place, the room is for two adults and two toddlers, not two kids, but as an exception we accepted your request and your whole family, that's why we didn't have that much toys for your girls. Second of all, about the fingerprints on our wood furniture. In our house, our furniture are old and fragile, and that's normal for us to complain if you're not taking care of our stuff and you're not letting the place clean. Third of all, we are not a naturist family at all, sounds like a joke; what you didn't understand is that you rented a private room not the whole house; my dad asked you just an hour of privacy in his pool during the whole week but you didn't respect that. You choose to stay afterward, then you are the one not respecting the rules of the house and getting the embarrassing situation for your kids, not us. Especially knowing that you were aware and you said to him that you'll leave. The rest of the time you enjoyed the pool and the garden all day long without being disturb by anybody else. Fourth of all, the breakfast included in the price of the room is the continental breakfast, it means croissants, chocolate croissants, breads, butter, jams, honey, fresh fruit juice, coffee/Tea/Hot chocolate, toasts. The options are for those who wants to enjoy more than the traditional one. We can't put everything on the table because we would spoil and waste too much food, and that's not the spirit of the house. Thank you for your return. Just take the time to read the description of the house next time on Airbnb.
August 2017

Emma User Profile
August 2017
A lovely host and a beautiful, quiet and clean space with every need thought about and catered for.

Ben User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay. Beautiful historic building with an elegant and comfortable interior. Beautiful setting and lovely pool. Would also recommend the village of Chateauneuf nearby with its castle and stunning setting.

Don User Profile
July 2017
A lovely secluded and beautifully restored rural retreat. Hortense and Dominique were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed. The swimming pool is just lovely. We would highly recommend if your after a beautiful peaceful location.

Lyon, FranceJoined in March 2014
Hortense Et Dominique User ProfileHortense Et Dominique is a superhost.

Je suis une Game Designer nomade ayant vécue à Los Angeles. Mon père et moi même avons décidé de louer une partie de notre maison de famille afin de faire découvrir les beaux côtés de notre chère Bourgogne.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings