stairs to be upper floor & bedroomssitting room & firplace
Quiet attractive room comfortable king-size bed
Quiet attractive room comfortable king-size bed
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, large Victorian apartment, original features, in pleasant neighbour-hood, large park nearby. Free Wifi. Free local parking. Bus stop 2 mins from front-door, frequent service (+ night bus) 15 mins toTown Centre & Festival Venues. Excellent local restaurants, pubs/bars.
English, French and German spoken.
Full Continental breakfast included.

The space

We are in a quiet but well-connected suburb of Edinburgh with easy transport links to the Town Centre
Edinburgh is a wonderful city with many historical and modern attractions. The City is famous for its Festivals, including the International and Fringe Festivals held during August every year. The Festivals cover everything from Ballet & Opera to extreme theatre, and thousands of performers come to perform in the largest comedy festival in the world.

At Xmas time we also have a Winter Festival from beginning of December until January 2nd., covering the famous German Christmas Market & Hogmanay, the fabulous Scottish New Year celebration.

History & culture abound in Edinburgh all year round and many visitors come to see the Edinburgh Castle & the Queen's Palace at Holyrood throughout the year.

Guest access

Room includes mirrored wardrobes, and large chest of drawers; writing desk and chair, and comfortable armchair. Hairdryer in bedroom. The bathroom is large and light with a "rainwater shower" and a jacuzzi ; fresh linen and towels are provided. 2nd shower-room with WC also available. Guests are welcome to use our comfortable high-ceilinged sitting-room with flat-screen TV, Hi-fi. Continental breakfast is served in our lovely dining room, overlooking attractive local gardens. We can cope with most dietary requirements Beautiful sunsets can be seen from the dining room
Use of Washer-dryer & ironing facilities.

Interaction with guests

We are a lively much-travelled couple who enjoy conversation, music, art , film , and current affairs, and are happy to offer advice and information to our guests on Edinburgh's attractions and how to make the most of your stay in Scotland, be it long or short. French, German as well as English spoken.

Other things to note

We can accommodate vegetarian, and other dietary requirements.
We can help if you forget your power adaptor, phone charger or other paraphernalia of modern life.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Cable TV
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

We prefer you to remove outdoor shoes when indoors, to help us maintain our beautiful wooden floors.
We are a non-smoking household, with no pets. Please smoke outdoors.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Everything in description is accurate. Terry and Carmel were wonderful hosts and took good care of us. Quiet area and the 2 buses stop just outside the door both going towards town. Terry knows a lot about the place and gave us plenty of tips before our travels. Breakfast was lovely too, would highly recommend!

Helena User Profile
September 2017
Terry and Carmel's place was really good, cosy and super clean. They were really nice with us and their advices were really helpful, if I ever go back to Edinburgh I'll with no doubt stay at this place again!!

Verona User Profile
September 2017
Excellent hosts, could not have been more accomodating. Lovely people

Frances User Profile
September 2017
Great location for getting into the town centre. Lovely cosy room very comfy bed would certainly consider staying here again!!!

Lorraine User Profile
August 2017
Terry and Carmel made us feel very welcome with a lovely cuppa. The location is nice and quiet close to the waterfront of Leith with plenty of restaurants etc. The room is lovely and bed nice and comfy. Carmel and Terry made sure that we had everything that we could need for our stay. Wished we could have stayed longer!

Katharina User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay at Carmels and Terrys place. Everything was liked announced. We loved the nice breakfasts together,almost a family atmosphere:) We can definetly recommend to stay there!

David User Profile
August 2017
Terry and Carmel were great hosts, and they're home is really beautiful. We wanted somewhere reasonably priced and comfortable while we attended the Edinburgh Fringe, and what we got was above and beyond. Quick and easy to get to from the city centre, with great transport links and bus stops virtually outside their house. It was a great location to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and decompress and unwind, but without being miles away. Terry and Carmel served a great continental breakfast that meant we were always set up for the day ahead. They're really interesting people, and are extremely sociable and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us, but would also leave us to it when relaxing or wanting to unwind in our room. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious, with a bathroom just across the hall. It was everything we wanted and needed for a pleasant stay. This was our first experience of an Airbnb, and Terry and Carmel made sure it was a memorable one.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Terry User Profile

Retired Education & Social Researcher. My wife Carmel is a Solutions Manager with an Electronics Engineering Co.
We are both interested in Films Theatre Books, & History and Politics.
We enjoy the company of our guests look forward to hearing of their experiences. Our son is a pilot & our daughter is a civil servant in Canberra , Australia. We have other family living in California, Australia & Italy.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings