This is how the house looks from the road if you are heading south .the window looks out onto the front porch
Guest Bedroom double bed

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private guest bedroom ,has a closet ,nightstand ,full sized bed with comfortable allergy barrier encasement of pillows and mattress ,ceiling fan ,window. We provide you with clean sheets and towels . You will have access to a Guest bathroom that has a shower stall (as long as there are no other guest it's all yours)

The space

Rooms have ceiling fans . Motion sensor night lights .Bed has hypo- Allergenic covers on pillow cases and mattress. 1,500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets . There is a closet where you can hang your clothes.
My original "En plein air" oil paintings decorate the walls .

Guest access

Bathroom with walk in shower .( if you want to soak in a tub there is another bathroom you can use ).
Fresh towels and linens are provided .
Front porch with swing and rocking chairs (house is near a fairly busy road)
Back deck facing about an acre with woods and a stream at the end of the property .
Small dining area off the kitchen .
Living room -see picture.
Internet

Interaction with guests

I like to greet you upon arrival if I can so please let me know when you will be arriving so I can plan on it .
We do work but self employed so never too busy to respond to a call or text . Quiet after 10 pm until 7 am.

Other things to note

We are vegan and as such do not bring meat in to the house . We love all pets but cannot consider them because our cat has the last say, sorry !


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Washer

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price £19 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM

Please remove shoes at the front door.
No smoking (or vaping) .
Vegan /vegetarian kitchen.
No alcohol.
Quiet time is 10 pm - 7 am.(no showers during this timeframe ).
Please do not let our indoor cat out .
Let us know before you open any windows if we have the heat or AC on so we can turn it off .
We are not responsible for your valuables .( You may wish to leave them locked in your car)
We will be entering your room to clean it at least once a week more often if you want .
All appliances are shared except our washing machine/dryer, however we do offer a laundry service.
No guns allowed on the property .


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vladimir User Profile
September 2017
I am so happy with my stay here . I look forward to staying again sometime

Haley User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place and very clean. Shirley & her husband were very nice and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone
Shirley User ProfileShirley is a superhost.
Response from Shirley:
Thank you very much Haley . I am sorry that I missed seeing you in person but very happy that you enjoyed your stay .
September 2017

Atul User Profile
August 2017
Shirley and Ronny were a great host. They made me feel at home and will definitely stay again.
Shirley User ProfileShirley is a superhost.
Response from Shirley:
We miss you Atul !! I know you are enjoying being back with your family . Thank you for the great review !
August 2017

Ani User Profile
April 2017
I stayed with Shirley for 3 weeks and I was very comfortable. The house was clean and quiet. It is a small house but I hardly saw my hosts. I overlapped with another guest for three days and never saw her either. (I was also gone for work at least 12 hours a day.) Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable
Shirley User ProfileShirley is a superhost.
Response from Shirley:
Thank you Ani . Your feedback and review is greatly appreciated .
April 2017

Jim User Profile
April 2017
Flawless stay. Clean, comfortable room in a nice, cozy home. I was there for work and I was able to relax quietly after my day. Shirley and Ronnie were very pleasant and I enjoyed my interaction with them. Will definitely be looking to stay with them again.
Shirley User ProfileShirley is a superhost.
Response from Shirley:
Thank you Jim we enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again also .
April 2017

Félix User Profile
February 2017
Shirley's place is really awesome. It's quiet and peaceful. The bed was really confortable. Very easy drive to Raleigh. The best part was that Ronnie and Shirley really makes you feel at home. Awesome hosts 5 stars all the way!
Shirley User ProfileShirley is a superhost.
Response from Shirley:
Thank you so much we enjoyed your staying with us .
February 2017

Danielle User Profile
January 2017
Shirley and her husband were wonderful hosts. They were kind, generous, and extremely accommodating. I truly enjoyed getting to know them during my two week stay. Their home is clean and well cared for and Shirley goes out of her way to make sure that guests have everything they need. Incredible value for a very reasonable cost. If I ever return to the area I hope to stay with them again. Highly recommended!

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Willow Springs, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in March 2016
Shirley User ProfileShirley is a superhost.

In our fifties my partner and I are welcoming you to our home to stay . I was born in Somerset UK but have lived in the US since 1980 and this area since 1998 I am never too busy to help people : as a nurse when I was young and now as a Realtor / Air B & B Hostess.
I grew up in a bed and breakfast in England as a child which my family ran . In the finest of British traditions they would fry everything every morning for the guests breakfast . I woke up not being able to breathe ! lol !! So I do not do that . I would love to make you a cup of tea .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings