Private garden, approx. 350 sqm.Living room and fully equipped kitchen at terrace and garden level
Family house with free parking on the street
Family house with free parking on the street


4 guests

2 rooms

5 beds

2 baths


4 guests

2 rooms

5 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to our 220 sqm detached dyke house in Amsterdam. Our double and triple bedroom, 2 bathrooms, spacious living room/kitchen, private garden are all yours! Easy and fast public transport to historical Amsterdam. Dutch landscape Waterland around the corner: protected nature reserve with walking, cycling, canoeing and birdwatching opportunities. Free parking on the street. Supermarket with fresh food and delicacies at 1 min.walk. Ideal house for a couple/family: enjoy the best of both worlds!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £43
Security Deposit: £129
Weekly Discount: 5%

Description

Guest access

You'll have access to our double and triple bedroom, 2 bathrooms, spacious living room/kitchen, TV room and lush 300 sqm private garden


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We hope you'll feel at home away from home in our house. Still we would like you to respect a few house rules:

Who can rent our house:
We only rent out the house to one couple or a family.

Identification:
Please show your ID on arrival. We will register your ID number, name and dates of check in-check out.

Tranquility:
The house is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Please respect our neighbors tranquility! This means: no music in the garden. And please no loud conversations early in the morning and after 9 pm.

No smoking inside
Our house is a non-smoking house. Please don't smoke in the house.
You can smoke in the garden, as long as you clean up the cigarette ends.

BBQ and garden stove
You can use our Barbeque and (take woord for) the garden stove. Please make sure to extinguish it completely when you leave.

Lodgers
The house is available for you and the people that you booked with, but not for other lodgers that we didn't knew about beforehand.

Animals:
Apart from the birds in the air and the insects in the soil, we don't want any other animals in the house and the garden
In summer we sometimes have ants. Please don’t leave food outside, as it will attract them.

Garbage:
Please put your trash bags in the brown containers in the garden. At monday night between 18:00 and 21:00 please put the container on the sidewalk at the dyke, opposite of house nr 303, (so not our house!) next to the bench. The container will be emptied early tuesday morning.

Toilets and sink flushing:
Make sure you only flush limited amounts of toiletpaper and nothing else through the toilets and sinks.

When you go out:
Please make sure that all windows and doors are closed, also lock the gate that gives acces to the garden


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ken User Profile
August 2016
A fantastic house with a beautiful private garden in a nice quiet area, with great views over the water. Jolanda was a perfect helpful host, as was Hamid who handed over the keys on her behalf. The house is very well equipped, and we had a great time relaxing in the garden. I would highly recommend it for any wanting peace and quiet, along with easy accessibility to the city. Fantastic!

Robert User Profile
August 2016
Vi fik en fin modtagelse af Hamid, da Jolanda selv var på ferie. God gennemgang af huset og kort og andre informationer vedrørende hvordan man kommer ind til City. Hyggelig og afslappet Boheme atmosfære i huset, med masser af plads i det store fine køkken/alrum med udsigt til haven. Alt i alt nogle dejlige dage. Tak for det :-)

Aida User Profile
August 2016
La casa és perfecta, gran i ben situada. Has d' agafar transport públic per anar al centre, però en 15 minuts i ets. El Jardí , precios. Hi ha un supermercat al costat. Ideal per anar amb familia. La Jolanda ha estat pendent en tot moment. Suuuuuper recomanable!

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in May 2016
Jolanda User Profile

Hello, my name is Jolanda. Welcome to Amsterdam! I have lived in this great city since I started my studies. Being a frequent traveller myself, I know what people need to feel at home being away from home. With my husband and two kids we enjoy living in our lovely detached house with a huge private garden. Come over and enjoy it, too!


Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.