Formal dining room to shareEnsuit and walk in dressing room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport, the airport, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the light, the high ceilings, and the kitchen. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Free parking on premise

Cleaning Fee £18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)


On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

10 Reviews

Check In
Nigel User Profile
January 2017
Nice majestic place with a real sense of history. It's not luxury, but neither are the prices, and the location is great.

Damien User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nigel User Profile
November 2016
This is a very nice place to stay, especially if you like the feeling of staying in a place with a real and interesting history. Kate and Paul are great hosts, as are the two little dogs!

Chris User Profile
October 2016
Magnificent beautiful building with old world charm about it and with a modern touch. I love the high ceilings and large rooms. Very relaxed atmosphere and Kate & Paul made us feel very welcome.

Tim User Profile
September 2016
Great place to stay. Very spacious and beautiful historic building with fantastic kitchen and lounge facilities. Paul was the perfect host.

Phill User Profile
July 2016
Very good

Marcelle User Profile
July 2016
We booked for 2 nights. The pictures look great but not the reality of the situation. It's fairly obvious that the current owners are selling up as the place is in need of some tlc. The bed was a king size aluminium frame with a queen size mattress slotted into it, so as you moved it squeaked.. So no sleep for us for 2 nights. Plus the sheets were threadbare and badly pilled. We ran out of hot water after one shower in a Canberra winter. The shower was dirty and the sliding door broken. The kitchen was messy with foodstuffs & crumbs from tenants left all over the bench. The central heating was non existent..again in a Canberra winter. We were greeted with fresh fruit and biscuits which was a nice touch but I would not recommend.
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
I am sorry Marcelle that you have had such a bad experience. The central heating was on plus two extra heaters in your room, plus an electric blanket. It is a big building but we do our best to keep it warm. I have used that shower for over ten years and it only runs cold after very, very long showers. It is a shared house - not a motel - as reflected in the price of $60 for two per night - so we do not clean daily. We will tend to the squeaky bed and the broken shower door and cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback, but Paul would have welcomed you to tell him of your concerns/ issues as he invited you to do so whilst you were a guest.
July 2016

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in February 2015
Kate User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings