A glimpse through our front door.A view of our rooms!
Intern Housing (1 Bed in a Shared Hostel Room)


Shared room

1 guest

1 bed


Shared room

1 guest

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We are Washington, D.C.'s newest and most modern hostel.

We are an upscale, design-forward hostel, crafted from a vintage Victorian mansion. Walking distance to everything. In the heart of the Adams Morgan nightlife. We are "HighRoad Hostel DC" -that is our real name.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 8+
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £4
Security Deposit: £79
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £43 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

We are Washington, D.C.'s newest and most modern hostel.

We are an upscale, design-forward hostel, crafted from a vintage Victorian mansion. Walking distance to everything. In the heart of the Adams Morgan nightlife. We are "HighRoad Hostel DC" -that is our real name.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We look forward to welcoming you, and ask that you help us keep our hostel tidy. safe, fun, social for all our guests by following these rules:

Hostel Rules

*****Residents of DC, MD, and VA residents from within a 90 mile radius are not permitted to stay. The hostel is for travelers from outside of the DMV area only*****

Towels and linens are provided free of charge.

The entire hostel is no smoking.

Check out time is 11am. Failure to check out by 11am will result in the charge of an additional night.

Non-registered guests are not permitted in guest rooms.

You may not exceed a room's maximum occupancy. Single dorm beds are reserved for one person only. Queen beds are for two people max only. Failure to comply with this rule will result in the charge of an extra night.

Sleeping bags are not allowed in the rooms. The hostel will store them for you until check-out.

When specified, dorm rooms are single gender only in order to maintain the hostel's security and privacy.

Food is not permitted in guest rooms.

All guests must be 18 years of age.

All guests must present a valid credit card in their name in order to check in.

The maximum length of stay in any year is 32 days unless pre-approved by us in advance. Most guests who wish to stay longer reserve for their initial short term stay and then speak with us directly to extend and stay longer. We have a simple form to fill out if you'd like to stay longer than 32 days.

A receptionist is on duty 24 hours. There is no curfew.

If you come in late at night, please be respectful to other guests that may be sleeping. Enforced quiet hours are between 11pm and 9am.

The hostel reserves the right to charge any damages to the property and any unpaid portion of the bill to the credit card used to secure the booking.

Pets or other animals :) are not allowed in guest rooms or in the kitchen or lobby.

The hostel is not liable for lost, stolen, or damaged property.

Failure to comply with the above rules may result in cancellation of the remaining reservation at the guest's expense and/or penalty charges.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hardev User Profile
April 2017
A great place to stay. Very comfortable, great atmosphere and wonderful people.

Connie User Profile
March 2017
First experience with a hostel in the US: Huge upgrade from what I experienced overseas.

Lorant User Profile
March 2017
Good place if you would like to meet with new people. In 5 minutes you can reach a lot of bars, but 15 mins walking you can see the White House. Prefect choice! Recommended!

Benjamin User Profile
February 2017
great comfortable hostel

Sarah User Profile
November 2016
I had a great time here and want to stay next visit.

Brandon User Profile
October 2016
First stay in a hostel and what an experience. Great house, the only negative thing I would say is the bathrooms and common areas were a little dirty. Suggest having cleaning staff on duty throughout the day instead of the typical morning and done cleaning.

Robert User Profile
September 2016
The place was very clean and the staff were all super helpful. There was lots of stuff to do around there too and a lively group of people socialize with in the common areas. Quiet hours weren't observed in either the morning or night, but that's the only point that I could have to criticize about my stay. With different roommates, I think I would have had an ideal experience.
Andrew User ProfileAndrew is a superhost.
Response from Andrew:
Thank you for taking the time to review us Robert. We are so glad you found our hostel a good place to stay, and that you found our staff to be very helpful. Unfortunately, we did not meet all of your expectations. And, we apologize that you were disappointed in our enforcement of the quiet hours. All of the night receptionists are very strict in observing the quiet hours in our common space on the 1st floor after 12AM. And, we encourage every guest to come to the Front Desk if their roommates are not compliant with our quiet hours. However to prevent this from happening again, we will also require them to do more nightly rounds around the hostel to ensure guests are compliant with our rules as well as to check the safety of our guests. We hope at least that the complimentary eye masks and earplugs were helpful for you! Again, we are glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay here with us, and we'd love to have you back again the next time you're in D.C. -Miyuki and the entire team of the HighRoad Hostel
September 2016

This host has 484 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Washington, District of Columbia, United States · Joined in January 2016
Andrew User ProfileAndrew is a superhost.

Totally engaged in making for amazing DC experiences for travelers. I designed this place to meet not just the basic needs of travelers but to also help create amazing experiences and memories. I hope that my team and I can make your time in DC amazing. Ask us for tips on great, local places.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.