The bedroom (photo 2)Private Bath
AMÓN, DOWNTOWN, MODERN, WIFI, & NICE! #1
AMÓN, DOWNTOWN, MODERN, WIFI, & NICE! #1

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room w/ closet, safe, TV, full-size bed, and Roku. ** PRIVATE SHOWER w/ HOT WATER included. Walking distance to EVERYTHING. Modernized shared-kitchen/living area. Main lobby attendant. WiFi (6Mbps), Bar, Wii, wall-mounted TV.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Security Deposit £95
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- I charge the $5 daily guest fee usually only because of the added water/electric.


- I have a full bar, nice entertainment area, and balcony. So it's normal to maybe have a late night drink, or watch a movie. But between 11pm and 8am, please keep the noise in the living room to a minimum.

- As far as the bar, if you drink it, just replace it. If you expect to stay a few nights, most people just grab whatever they want from the grocery store (which we can do for you before you arrive if you want).

- ALL GUESTS should wear, at minimum, shirts and shorts when in the living room and kitchen. I hate saying this, but people laying on my couch in their boxers and no shirt makes me want to gag. No thanks.

- CLEAN UP - If you are in the kitchen and make a mess, just clean up like you would at your own house please. This is a FULL kitchen with double counters, dishes, nice sets of dishes and cookware. Etc. A few dishes overnight is one thing, but leaving stuff out for 24 hours is a no-no.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise
Amenity limitations - If you stay more than 2 nights, you are responsable for your cleaning room, is you want somebody to clean you need to pay $8

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

119 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Petr User Profile
September 2017
The place is in secure location, with everything you need for accoodation as tourist but also as digital nomad. The kitchen is amazing so I super recommend to all home-cooking fans (which I would recommend as the prices of food in San Jose are currently on the top of americas). I meet several other AirBnB guests in the flat however you will always have space for your own if needed. I will return back if the place will be still available.

Alex User Profile
September 2017
Nice and clean, very central and a good price. Would come back any time.

Ariel User Profile
August 2017
Sugey's place is great. Well located, city centered and there are many attractions around. The room is really comfy and you have total privacy. Excellent host and great communication.

Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
Nice apartment in San Jose. We didn't get the chance to meet Sugey since we arrived late but everything went smoothly!

Stacy And Ryan User ProfileStacy And Ryan is a superhost.
August 2017
This place is super comfy and convenient. A great deal, too!

Aman User Profile
August 2017
The best place with an amazing host.

Tom User Profile
July 2017
Really nice bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Shower was really good and tv in bedroom with Netflix and other streaming services. Kitchen had everything you needed in it. Very comfortable place to stay

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Jose, Costa RicaJoined in May 2013
Sugey User Profile

Hi, I am Scott, I'm just under 40, have been living back and forth in Costa Rica for 6 years, and have made this my home, when I am here I usually welcome guests who like to come down for between 1 and 10 days to either experience tours throughout the country, or stay downtown and experience the nightlife here. I have a LOT of friends here now, so whatever you are into, chances are I can probably help you get around and/or guide you in the right direction.

I'm pretty laid back, work on the computer most days, and wind up out with friends during the evenings to either bars, clubs, or dinners. I'm EXTREMELY social later in the day after I get my work done, and I LOVE to cook when I have time.

Sometimes, I am back in the US for a while, so you MAY OR MAY NOT see me on your trip depending on when you arrive, however Sugey is there, she manages everything for me when I'm gone and she can help you with anything that you need. (otherwise, breakfast and maid service is not included).

You can play any music in the house except country music :)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings