Skip to content
LoungeLounge
Entire house

Beech House holiday let

John User Profile
John

Beech House holiday let

6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
John is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Beech House is located on the hillside overlooking Hebden Bridge. It is a quiet location yet only 10 minutes walk from the centre and 5 minutes walk from the station. The house is split in to two so that the holiday let, with it's two double bedrooms, is completely self contained with its own front door. We live in the other half and are on hand if there are any questions. The accommodation is self catering but we supply breakfast basics. IF BOOKING FOR 5 OR 6 PEOPLE PLEASE READ THE SPACE NOTES.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Leo User Profile
Leo
September 2018
Great get-away home with some cool indoor features like the jukebox and a lovely garden area.
Beverley User Profile
Beverley
September 2018
We stayed at Johns house for 2 nights. It was a lot smaller than expected. We felt that John didn’t come across as a great host, sadly. He seemed rather rude? We felt it was the whole family with children thing? We booked the 3rd bedroom as there was 2 Adults & 3 children. Our So…
John User Profile
Response from John:
Beverley, I was extremely shocked when I saw your message. I have never been rude to anyone at any time. It is just not in my nature. When guests arrive I tell them to let me know if they have any problems at all. i also leave a note with my mobile number so that I can be contacted at any time but you said nothing while you were here. The third bedroom is on the older side of the house so can be chillier than the others. I will take note of your comment and put even more heaters in this room. If you had said something I would have done this at the time or given you extra bedding and a refund if you were still unhappy. I tried the TV in the lounge and it came on straight away ?? It is not broken but why did you not mention you were having problems with it at the time. There are glass vases and a glass table top. I didn't know that I had to warn people about this. There are far more than 4 cats in the area but I didn't think that they posed a problem. I have now left a note asking people not to let them in to the house. When you offered to replace the vase I told you that it really wasn't necessary. The breaking of a vase is totally unimportant. I am sorry that you feel that I was being unprofessional about the visitor. You seemed happy at the time and spoke kindly to her. She was only in the downstairs for 4 minutes just to check on the access for her elderly father. I don't understand how you are aware that there used to be an Asteroids machine in the house. It does not appear in any of my advertising and has not been there for some time. I am actually offended that you think that I do not like children. I often have families booking and have no problem with children staying. I feel that when people specifically rent a self catering property they do not necessarily want the host actively engaging with them all of the time. I just ensure that I am available whenever needed. Beverly, I am happy to pay you your request of £150.00 refund if you are really that unhappy (the cost of the third room was £60.00 plus airbnb charge) but find it depressing that you said nothing at the time about any of these complaints but have instead destroyed my 100% good host record. I would just add that I am not a hardened business person, do the best that I can to give people pleasure and that this has affected me deeply.
September 2018
Michael User Profile
Michael
August 2018
Beech House is a beautiful home and is perfect in every way. Absolutely FANTASTIC! You would struggle to find a better place to stay. Thank you, John for being such a good host.
Janet User Profile
Janet
August 2018
We loved staying at John's house. The house is fabulous. Clean and comfortable with a great music system including a Wurlitzer juke box! Very clean, tidy and spacious rooms with a large patio area for sunny days. the beds are very comfortable too. John is a helpful and though…
John User Profile
John
August 2018
Nice place, very clean and tidy and a comfortable place to stay.
John User Profile
Response from John:
John, Thank you for your comment. It is only when people says these things that hosts become aware. There is actually one in the kitchen drawer but you must have missed it. Regarding the "whole house" Airbnb only give the options of "whole house" or "room" when entering the information. There is no "part house". I can't put it done as only room so I have tried to make it clear in the detailed description. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, John.
August 2018
Joanna User Profile
Joanna
July 2018
Brilliant place to stay id definitely recommend to anyone heading the hebden bridge. Travelled with 3 kids and a baby. Everything we needed was there. Even ice lollies in the freezer for the kids.
Chris User Profile
Chris
April 2018
This is a 5 star place to stay - spacious, cool, comfy and super luxurious bedrooms. Amazing host - super quick replies and really clear directions. We really appreciated all the little touches and the welcome pack

Hosted by John

Joined in May 2016
John User Profile
68 Reviews
John is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home