my house with parking on drive and on the streetrear garden


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My detached home, in a quiet cul-de-sac, is a 5 minute walk from the sea, bus stop, golf course, Amici (Italian restuarant) and The New York Grill Bar. 10 minute walk to the Harbour, cafes, shops & bars. The stunning beach is a 2 minute drive away or reached via the cliff edge Nun's Walk. Good base for exploring N coast. I also have 2 triple rooms listed. Guests share a downstairs bathroom and have a 2nd toilet upstairs. Continental breakfast included.

The space

My king size bedroom is on the ground floor next to the front entrance. The guest bathroom is close by along the hall . Tea/coffee facility in the bedroom.

Guest access

Guests can use the living room, kitchen, patio and garden.

Interaction with guests

I love meeting people and ensuring their stay is enjoyable. Given any encouragement I will draw sketch maps even now maps exist lol.

Other things to note

GPS is not accurate in locating my house. GPS can take you to number 19. I am number 18 which is to the right, round a bend in the road and the first house on the left hand side of the road. I have a tree in the middle of grass at the front of my house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
May 2017
Our host, Karen, was very friendly & extremely welcoming. We stayed for the North West 200 & we were very central - within walking distance to the Paddock & York Corner. Quiet & lovely location, no noise.

Alessia User Profile
April 2017
Karen's place was extremely nice, clean and comfortable and Karen is very nice as well and attentive! Great stay and great host *****

Naresh User Profile
September 2016
Everything was spot on and Karen was very helpful. Karen and Gorden were very pleasant and very co operative. I will give them 10 out of 10. Thanks

Debbie User Profile
September 2016
Excellent place to stay. Room all you needed with tea and coffee. Breakfast fantastic.

Phil User Profile
August 2016
Great warm welcome. Friendly hosts

Hugh User Profile
August 2016
Karen made us feel extremely welcome in her home. I would strongly recommend anyone going to portstewart to stay here.

Emma User Profile
August 2016
Karen left the keys out for me and I was able to let myself in. Not only was she amazing with communication but my nights stay exceeded all expectations. Karen had left me a note with maps attached with personal favourites of places she would recommend to eat. The room is divine. Best nights sleep I've had in the longest time. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I had a really enjoyable breakfast and loved the company. Fascinating learning all about Ireland from those who live here. A really warm and welcoming home. I felt so relaxed. Thank you so so much.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Portstewart, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2014
Karen User Profile

I love meeting people, making them feel at home and sharing my love of the North coast. I'm passionate about music, dance, art, architecture, film, tai chi, walking, growing vegetables and cooking healthy food. When I travel in Europe I like to sight see and explore the culture and food of the area. My dream is to live an eco friendly life, conserving natural resources and contributing to a transition community. I'm genuinely interested in people.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours