LivingDining Kitchen
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
19 travellers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nearest places of amusement are Super big public bath,Hospital and Convenient store 'Seven Eleven'.Nearest train station and bass station locate within 10 minutes on foot.You can also go to Yokohama Station within20 minutes. You can enjoy Yokohama !!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: £25 / night

Description

The space

The owner is still an active feminist!! So I'm willing to accomodate female guests only.
The limitation of the guest number is two. Your private room was recently reformed to a western style one which was Japanese-style one. Your room is just equipped two Japanese-style beddings(futon) at the moment.But LDK,shower room with bathtub are available anytime when you want to use.
The apartment is located at convenient area near the station and the buss stop within 10 mins on foot.You can go to Yokohama station within 20 mins by local train.You can go to convenient store 'Seven Eleven' and hospital in a minute on foot !!

Guest access

You may consume any articles in the apartment.
If you find somethings which looks like delicious in the fridge,you may eat those.
But you have to tell me what you had.
Don't hesitate to do anything what you can enjoy your stay please !!

Interaction with guests

I'm working at night at 9:00PM to 5:00AM.
I'm usually awake from 6:00AM to 10:00AM,so I'm willing to have a breakfast together.
Days off are Thursday and Friday.Then I'm glad to take you to sightseeing spots,Yokohama Chinese Town,Minato-Mirai,and so on where you want to visit together.
You can also easily access to Tokyo,Shibuya,Shinjuku,etc...
I storongly recommend to visit at Akihabara in Tokyo which you can have an experience in Japanimation and Maid-Cafe where is hotest place in Tokyo.And I wanted to take you to 'Otokonoko-Cafe'.Many pretty Japanese young boys who look like girls there!
Except thursday and Friday,I'm not at home 7:00PM to 6:00AM in the next (URL HIDDEN) you can relax at home wherever you like at LDK as if you stay at like 1LDK alone.You can use any stuffs at LDK including PC(Wi-Fi),Blue-ray,anithing you want !
I also love (URL HIDDEN) I will serve you various coffee from various counties.I extremely love Vietnam coffee now.Let's compare the difference of coffees by tasting together.

The neighbourhood

The apartment holds over 200 households.Many kind old neighbours.
So you can have many experiences in Japanese good habits.
I'm good at cooking.Especially,my special Japanese pasta.I would like to serve you it !

Getting around

10 minutes from Kamihoshikawa station of Sotetu line.
Parking space of bycicle is available.
You can use my bicycle anytime you need.
I usually use bike,not bicycle.
When I'm on day off,I'll take you to anywhere you want by bike riding behind me!

Other things to note

I always sleep at from 10:00AM to 6:00PM except days off.
So please don't be so noisy when you are in sharing space,in LDK.For instance watching TV in full volume,making a party with friend,so on...In a word,please don't be a (URL HIDDEN) your own room you may get a monkey!(laugh)


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is after 11AM

The room of the owner is prohibited to enter. The owner will borrow you a not copied key. Because the door of the apartment itself is very old, so handle the key with care please! The Check-out-Time is PM3:00 on Saturday. I'm glad to see you off at Kamihosikawa-Station. Please hand over the key to the owner. The owner recieve the guests who be able to observe the rules which are mentioned above. I'm looking forward to see you all !!


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Yukio

Yukio

Yokohama, Japan · Joined in May 2016

Hello,my name is Yukio who is the host of this listing.
When I was young,I was living in Australia for around 10 years.
So,I think that I have a international way of thinking,and not any predudice against foreigh people.

I'm living in an apartment which is a bit huge for alone.

I would like to share my house with female guests.

Because although I wanted a daughter and had chances even twice,my dream did not come true.

Besides,I'm around 50 years old and have given up to have an real daughter and of course a marriage too now.

I was a great feminist when I was young and still an active feminist !
So I am willing to guide around Yokohama city for female guests as my real daughters if you want to.

I really enjoy the present solitary life,because I make myself busy intentionally. For example shopping,travelling,driving and so on...

But sometime I would like to share with someone female guests.
It's not important to be a real or an unreal daughter.
Just want to be taking good times with someone female visitors as your grandpa!

I bought an used and old tipical Japanese style apartment.
But I reformed it into a modern and western style room in May 2016.

The apartment itself was built long time ago,in about 1965.
But on a large scale the apartment of having over 200 rooms reformed in 2015.

So I think that you are not be able to find it as a such old one.

The room which I'm going to borrow you may be tiny for two persons.

Max capacity for a room which I borrow is two.

The room is not furnished enough yet except two Japanese style bed called 'futon' in Japanese as I bought recently and not use the room at all that you can know the I expect you that it's as a just bedroom.

I'm planning to furnish the room itself completely for the female guests who can be my lovely daughter all over the world gradually.

For instance 'Wi-fi 'which you can internet in the room.
You can use everything in LDK but my valuables, and be allowed to enter everywhere in my apartment but my bedroom.
Now in Japan it is winter so in the room I furnished Hot carpet.

After I bought the apartment I have known the exsistence called as 'airbnb'.

And I think that to be one of a host of 'airbnb' is so attractive to me that it may fill my hope with travellers.

If you were a traveller who just seeking the space in which you can just sleep as busy to see around in Yokohama city,I have a confidense in the room of my own.
The room must be able to become a your best choice for a such travellers like who are mentioned above.

The max number of the guests are two.
I'm more glad a female guest with a female friend are very welcomed.

House Rules
・Check in time:anytime you like on Thirthday or Friday.
・Check out time is around 12 o'clock on Saturday.
・Max staying is 2 nights.
・Minimum staying is 1 night.
・No smoking

At the moment, days which I can welcom the guests to my apartment are from thirthday to saturday.

Please don't hesitate to contact me.

Because I'll be proud of being a your grandpa!!

Thank you for having an interest about my listing.

Sincerely yours.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Yokohama-shi

More places to stay in Yokohama-shi: