Large, bright Regency double bed with sea views.
Large, bright Regency double bed with sea views.


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our (mine and Jonathan's) place is close to parks, great restaurants, and the beach. You have everything you need close by. We are equidistant from Brighton and Hove stations and a 10 minute walk to the lanes. You’ll love our place because of the cool neighbourhood with great locals. Brunswick Square is considered one of the best examples of Regency architecture in the country and our flat has great views both sides and the light is amazing. Our place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

The space

We are really lucky to live in an amazing flat on an amazing square in an amazing town. Brighton and Hove have so much to offer, you will not go short of options. The room itself is very large, spacious and bright. The view is to the West, with a peak of the sea and layers of windows from the homes of Hove. Evening time the light is beautiful and the sun sets can be awesome.
You will be sharing the space with some of my paintings, which I hope won't offend you! I can always move them if they do!!!

Guest access

We want you to feel welcome in our home. You are welcome to sit in the lounge and kitchen with us and make tea and coffee if you please though no cooking I'm afraid. I'll be happy to show you my studio though this may have wet work in so, just in case, I'd like it as no access.

Interaction with guests

Jonathan and I will be about most of the time, an available to you on the phone if we aren't. We will be able to help you with suggestions on where to go and what to do.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £10
Security Deposit: £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

No cooking. Tea and coffee is available.
We are a non smoking house, but guests can smoke on our fire escape.
No guests.
3-4 verification checks.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hsiang Chin User Profile
May 2017
very nice place to stay! clean and near the beach

Izabella User Profile
May 2017
Perfect central location, close to the beach and to the restaurants & pubs. Jonathan was a great host: my boy-friend and I felt most welcomed and enjoyed our stay very much.

Simon User Profile
April 2017
Very accommodating, handled all my questions, fitted in with my late arrival and early check. Clean, tidy and great location for what I needed. Thank you both.

Tony User Profile
December 2016
Very welcoming hosts, great location - there are a couple of flights of stairs - but it's worth the effort !

Laura User Profile
November 2016
We had a lovely time in Brighton, Juliette was wonderfully welcoming and helpful with places to visit. Everything was clean and suited us perfectly for the weekend. Thank you!

Katherine User Profile
October 2016
Juliette and Jonathan were very welcoming. The location was great and central to everything. The room was exactly as described and lovely and clean. Juliette took the time to give us a local map and recommend local places to eat. a beautiful place to stay

Guillaume User Profile
October 2016
Great welcome with tea offered and friendly host. Informative map with insider tips on how to find the best of Brighton! Thanks

Hove, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2013
Juliette User ProfileJuliette is a superhost.

Artist and Teacher, living with Jonathan by the sea. We love all things food and culture. Love travelling, meeting new people, eating new foods and learning stuff. Laid back, good company and like to throw some shapes now and again when the music's right.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.