Designer apartment in the Golden Triangle
Hosted by Mélissa
Mélissa is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern and refined ground floor apartment, near the Champs Elysees. Two bedrooms. Terrace like a private garden. Sleeps 4.

The space

This jewel of an apartment is in one of the most prestigious neighbourhoods in the capital. The location alone is enough to seduce – near Avenue Montaigne and the Champs Elysees. The decoration is immaculate, modern, and refined, a charming advantage by itself. The cherry on the cake is the large private terrace, wood-build, like a private small garden in the middle of Paris.

Situated on the ground floor of a building near rue Montaigne, the entrance to the apartment is up a few stairs.

Arrangement:
-entrance overlooking the living space
-a magnificent living space shared between the living room, office corner, American kitchen with all mod cons, where a bar separating the space serves as a dining room
-a 12m2 bedroom, with a double bed and TV, leading out to the courtyard
-a second 11m2 bedroom, with a pull-out bed, TV, also leading out to the courtyard and accesses the terrace
-bathroom with large Italian shower
-separate toilet
-private terrace, like a pretty garden, with a table and six chairs

Linens, sheets, and towels are provided. The beds will be freshly made on arrival. Weekly housekeeping is included with the rental, along with cleaning on departure. You will find toiletries in the bathrooms and a gourmet food basket in the kitchen.

Interaction with guests

Nothing replaces the authenticity and charm of a private house that becomes yours during a holiday.

Each of our properties has a unique style and character. To make your stay as serene as possible,

personalized services are included, made to measure; all you have to do is ask.

And you can travel light – like a hotel, bedding and towels are provided, as well as toiletries.

Our wish is that your stay will genuinely be your dream holiday


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £915
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Check in between 20h to 22h will be charged 30€

Check in between 22h to 6h will be charged 50€

Check out between 6h and 8h will be charged 30€


Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

1 Review

David User Profile
July 2016
Location: The location of the apartment is in a great area, with very good restaurants in the area. It's within walking distance of Champs Elysee and Eiffel tower. You pay a premium for the location, but it is worth it for a short trip where time is limited. Apartment: Apartment itself is modern and clean with complete amenities. We had some issues with the shower head being clogged. The listings says two bedrooms, two beds that sleep 4 guests, so we assumed it would be two double beds. The second bedroom is a sitting room with a pull out bed that pulls out into two separate beds. The beds are on wheels so it makes it impossible to sleep as a double bed. Had we known this before, we would have not booked this apartment. Host: The biggest issue we had was with the host, or rather the management company who acts as host. Because of the nature of our trip we specifically booked an apartment with a flexible cancellation policy, which was one day penalty for ending the stay early. We had a change in our plans and we needed to check out Friday morning instead of Sunday morning, which should have resulted in a one day penalty but also a refund for one day. I submitted the request Friday morning to change our trip. After submitting the request online, I also called our host (Melissa) to notify her of the request. Melissa was not the person who answered, but the person who did answer said they were not in charge of the trip and asked me to call Eric, the person who checked us in. I called Eric and arranged check out for a couple hours later and we checked out smoothly without incident. I asked Eric about the refund policy during checkout and Eric said he only handles check in and check out and I had to call Melissa for that (which I had done with no success). Six hours later, when we were already checked into our next hotel -- an hour away from Paris -- Melissa finally responded to our original request and said she could not honor our request because she had already paid the apartment owner. I pointed out that contradicted her own cancellation policy and was not a legitimate reason to deny the refund. I told her I would dispute this case because we had tried to contact the management company to the best of our ability and did not receive any information contrary to what was listed in the cancellation rules. As of writing, I am still waiting to hear back from Airbnb about the result of the dispute. Even if this issue is resolved, I cannot recommend staying here again as the host has created a problem that is unnecessarily taking up many extra hours of my time.
Mélissa User Profile
Response from Mélissa:
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed the apartment and location. However I need to clarify few things : - Cancellation policies are the same for EVERY property I manage (more than 200 hundred) : it is not possible to modify your reservation for free as soon as it is confirmed. This is strict but we don't hide it. - The apartment has indeed 2 bedrooms : 1 with a double bed and 1 with a double convertible. Agin, this is notified on my advert. I feel really sorry if you are disappointed but we haven't forced you to book with our conditions. I remain at your disposal if you need. Best regards, Mélissa
July 2016

This host has 359 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in July 2013
Mélissa User Profile

Hello, I am Mélissa !

I grew up in Paris and lived abroad during several years.

I am passionate about travelling and offering great experiences to my guests.

I am currently a professional working for Squarebreak. We manage quality properties.
We strive to offer you beautiful authentic homes and the most memorable of vacations with tailor-made services on demand such as daily housekeeping, airport transfers, bottle of Champagne and breakfast orders...

I am dedicated to build strong and successful relationships with you.
Wish to talk to you soon, to discover our beautiful portfolio and share our regions ! :-)
Do not hesitate if you have any question, I would be happy to help you organize your stay !

Kind regards,

Mélissa Jacob

SquareBreak

Siret :
APE : 6831Z
Real Estate : CPI

Languages: English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings